*Offer is valid until 11:59 PM EST 9/07/15. Offer applies online only to select marked sale and clearance styles. When two eligible pairs are purchased discount will apply at checkout. Shipping and taxes are not included in $99.00 price point. Any additional pairs beyond the 2 pair threshold will not be subject to this discount. © 2015. The Rockport Company, LLC. Rockport®
The E-Mail / Password combination did not match our records. Please try again.
The E-Mail did not match our records. Please try again.
An E-Mail has been sent to your mailbox with your new password.
Sorry, the order information provided was not recognized or incorrect, please try again.

RocSports Lite Mudguard

$130.00
$64.97
Item # K73975 Rockport
Color:
NAVY

NAVY
NAVY
TAN/TAN
Size

Select Size
Width:

Select Width
M
W
Availability:
Qty:
Subtotal:
$130.00
$64.97
Rocsports Lite Mudguard - Men's Casual Dress Shoes Rocsports Lite Mudguard - Men's Casual Dress Shoes Rocsports Lite Mudguard - Men's Casual Dress Shoes Rocsports Lite Mudguard - Men's Casual Dress Shoes
360 view


Highly shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact

Details

Flawlessly combining style and comfort, the RocSports Lite Mudguard with its ADIPRENE® by adidas cushioning, is perfect for a day in the office or a metropolitain stroll. The new RocSports Lite is one of the lightest casual shoes we’ve ever made.

 

  • ADIPRENE® by adidas shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact
  • Padded collar and tongue for comfort
  • Moisture absorbent Polyurethane foot bed helps provide durable cushioning
  • Full grain leather is easy to clean and maintain to extend product life

Technology


Highly shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact

Reviews

RocSports Lite Mudguard is rated 3.4727 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has a serious flaw This shoe, which is otherwise what I wanted, has a huge design flaw. The piece at the back of the ankle is made from rubber and does not adjust to your foot as leather or fabric in other shoes. It just rubs your Achilles tendon raw (yes, in socks). I wish I had read the many reviews that say this before buying the shoe!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Am I walking or flying? So light in weight, so comfortable . . . that walking isn't the same in these shoes. At times I wonder if I'm flying. I've heard of runners who are very, very particular about their running shoes because they want the utmost in comfort and speed. Are these the same for walking? I might wonder if wearing other shoes would be like trying to walk with bricks tied to my feet.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed It's comfortably, light weight and nice looking. However, scratches were found on both of the new shoes. Shouldn't be screened before delivery?
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great comfort, poor sole durability I have had these shoes for four months. I have really enjoyed the comfort and light weight feel. The only problem I have is in the sole. Even after a month, they were showing more wear than any of my other shoes (including ones I have had for years). Now after four months, the soles look like they have SEVERAL years of hard wear instead of just four months of 2 to 3 days per week. As much as I would like to continue using them, the quick wear makes them too expensive. Also, one of my feet didn't like the knobs on the insole and I had to eventually replace them.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Narrow I really liked the looks of these shoes on line and have generally been very happy with Rockports over the years. However, this shoe is WAY too narrow. I always wear a D width, but these were like a corset on my feet!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good features but not the greatest shoe This is my second pair of Rockports. I bought the first pair about 3 years ago and absolutely love them! The most comfortable shoe I've ever owned. I decided to buy another pair in a different color to provide more style options to my wardrobe. The new pair arrived promptly and looked exactly like the photos on the Rockport web site. They are amazingly light weight and provide a very soft cushioned feel when walking. The problem I've experienced, even though I bought the same size as the first pair and the size I've worn all my adult life, is that this pair of shoes is very tight in width. I noticed this immediately upon putting them on my feet, so I felt a break in period would be necessary. I relaxed the lacing on the shoes to provide a little relief in the width and I wore the shoes for two or three hours at a time over several days to allow them to loosen up and adjust to my feet. This didn't solve the problem. About two weeks after getting the shoes I went on vacation. The first day I walked in them more than a couple of hours, they caused a blister on one of my toes. This was very disappointing.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not live up to Rockport name. A light little shoe which offers little or no support. Not good for walking any distance. It also seems to be very petite; not like picture, nor description.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable they feel like slippers! I was skeptical about Rockports. I bought a pair on a recommendation. I can't believe how light weight and comfortable they are. I will buy more!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfort shoe I bought these in December. super light, super comfortable, not water proof (step in a puddle get your feet wet)
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like your shoes, I have 4 pairs. its very comfortable for daily using. very recommended
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Little Substance Bought these direct and living to regret it. The shoes appear as if they came out of a plastic mold. They are certainly light but I've had socks that offer more support . After a week I developed bursitis in my knee and had to stop wearing. I'll never wear these shoes again.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair weather shoe I've owned these shoes for about six months of moderate wear -- and they are taking in water in the bottom.  Meaning, I can not wear them when it's raining. Which is quite inconvenient. The shoe is light and comfortable, for sure.  But, it's not practical only to wear these shoes in fair weather.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable This shoe, like every other Rockport I have owned, is very comfortable. Rockports are always true to size--once I tried on a shoe in a store to confirm my size I can always order the same size and get the same comfortable fit.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Online purchase size 11 is smaller than and 11 These shoes are about 1/2 size smaller than advertissed. I shall have to return them. Rule 1: never buy shoes online.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible heel rub The collar is rubber and it rubs on the inside of the heel. Since it is rubber, it will maintain its shape forever and never break in. Otherwise, great shoe.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shoes run a half si\ze too small Not comfortable...Can I exchange them for the right size. an other pair I bought were 11 and they fit fine. I would expect some consistency for $130
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sized to small ordered two different pair of shows and this one was a lot smaller, had to send back so it cost me $ not to buy.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor fit. These are very good looking shoes and very lightweight, however they run very small. Had to return. 
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light Weight, comfortable Feather Light, toes scuff easily, heals showing signs of wear early.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them fit like a glove, light as air, comfortable as heck
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Lite and Comfort I bought this one here in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia and i was amazed at how light and comfortable they felt. The price is competitively and afforable definately. I just love them.. Just the kind of shoe I was looking for as they look stylist too. Highly recommended. I have bought several more since  then and they great too, all 7 of them. I love the light brown wingtip truwalk as well. Just wish there are some information about taking care of the leather..
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shoes, comfortable and very lite! My favorite Rockport shoe, the XCS was discontinued and spent months looking for a replacement. Found these shoes and could not be happier. I wear a 13 and needed the M size. They are a little snug, but after a day or two of being on your feet they will loosen up. They are extremely lite, which worried me at first, but they are very well made. They even got wet from a sprinkler and my feet stayed dry. I plan on purchasing the blue version of these.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from uncharacteristic fit I that I bought the same size and the shoe was tight and the heel gave me a blister on my left Achilles Tendon. This shoe seemed like it was made on a "backward" last. I have had another pair for four years and they were always comfortable. I may have to return these and maybe that's why they were such a good buy. It's a nice looking, light and well balanced, but just doesn't feel like a Rockport!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Great looking shoe. I bought a 12 W. The whole shoe seemed small in length and width. The little "bumpies" on the floor of the shoe were irritating. The worst part was the hard rubbery rear of the shoe which rubbed the back of my foot nearly raw. Nearly the most uncomfortable shoes I have ever bought. Otherwise I just love Rockports, especially the tru-motion. Just wish they had a casual shoe in that technology.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best so far I am writing this for my father. This particular Rockport shoe is the only shoe he can actually walk with and have no pain. He owns it in every color now. The color blue was always out of stock when we would look it up on line but perseverance paid off and just two weeks ago he got them in the mail. Thank you for making quality shoes allowing my dad to walk and participate in family outings without discomfort.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. While I like the shows, they are not what I was expecting.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from style fits me and really comfort price is a little bit high
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lite &comfortable I was happy from the moment I opened the box. I liked the style/color and craftsmanship. I was amazed when I picked the first shoe up. It was incredibly lite and I am 6'8"/250 and wear a size 14. They fit like a glove and needed no breaking in. Instant comfort and the lining makes your foot slide right in.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unusual shoe for a Rockport This shoe style is quite different than a typical Rockport, which was not clear from the description on the website. As others noted, the size is smaller and narrower than my normal Rockport size. Once fitted the shoe is light and comfortable standing.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good walking shoe This lightwieght shoe makes walking effortless. It looks good and will keep you going all day. If you must run to catch that bus they won't let you down. Size was slightly snug but not really a problem, I wear them with all but my thickest socks.
Date published: 2014-08-01
  • 2015-09-02T00:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_rocsportslitemudguard, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_Rockport