Northfield

$100.00

Images

hover to zoom

Details

$100.00

Promotions

Special Offer:
30% off with code SECRET30 Details
*Promotion expires at 11:59 PM PST on 9/24/2017.  30% off promotion is not valid on the following storefronts and collections: Aravon; Dunham; select Cobb Hill; select DresSports; Essential Details; Rockport Works; Boat Builders Waterproof Moc Toe Boot; Century Moc Toe Oxford and Panel Toe Boot; Cold Springs Plus High Moc Boot, Lace to Toe, and Mudguard; Madson collection; Prestige Mudguard Oxford and Plain toe Oxford; Jaxson collection; M7100 Prowalker; Margin; Perth; RocSports Lite Five Lace Up and Slip On; Thurston collection; Total Motion Classic Dress Cap Toe, Plain Toe, and Slip On; Men's truFLEX; World Tour Men's Classic; and Wyat Captoe and Wing Tip Boot.  Select Cobb Hill; REVchi; Total Motion Adelyn Ballet, Ruch Slip On, Catrin Plain Pump, Etenia Gore Mary-Jane, Kalila Pump, Mid-Pump, Pointed Toe Pump, Esty Cap Toe, Two Strap Wedge,  Valerie Pump, Violina Mary Jane Pump, Violina Pump, Zuly Loafer; select Women's truFLEX; XCS Britt Alpine Waterproof Low Boot; and Women's truStride Derby Trainer and Side Zip. Cannot be combined with other product promotions. Offer not valid on prior purchases or gift cards. Free Shipping applies to ground shipping orders only.  For online purchases, enter online code at checkout. ©2017. The Rockport Group, LLC. Rockport ®  

Variations

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Select Styles for Availability
Item: K70011
Add to gift registry

Product Details

Beneath its rugged exterior the Main Route Northfield hides a plethora of performance features. These plain toe men’s dress casual shoes feature Hydro-Shield® waterproof construction, waterproof leather that helps keep feet dry, and Polyeurethane Kinetic Air Circulator for underfoot cushioning and active air circulation. Whether you’re in a casual office or going for a night out on the weekend this classic pattern will take you there.

 

  • Lightweight EVA outsole helps absorb shock to help reduce foot and leg fatigue
  • Hydro-Shield® waterproofing technology with a seam sealed, waterproof insole helps keep feet dry in wet weather
Read More

You May Also Like

Product Reviews

Northfield is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 409.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable shoe I literally have been wearing these shoes for over 20 years and they are the only ones I will wear to work. I sometimes buy 2 or 3 pairs at a time and keep them for when the present pair wears out. The only problem I have noticed is that the quality does not appear to be as good as it once was. Still the only shoes I would consider for work.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Cushion Walking This is my second pair in this style. Wore the first pair out. The fit is just right for my foot, and the comfort is worth the investment. The style is great for dress up. Sole is very thick and will last many years before wearing out.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice and lightweight but color is wrong Brought this shoe for my husband . I was very disappointed when we opens the box bc the shoe is not the same color as the image . We choose the dark brown , they are certainly dark brown but not the way they advertise the color in the image . Overall they are light weight and waterproof ... I give it a two star
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great shoes This is my third pair over a several years. Very comfortable and look great.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to buy Rockports! Been wearing them for two weeks now and I loved them from the minute I put them on. This is my third pair. Handsome, durable shoes. Great for office or out & about.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes These new pairs replaced a pair of Rockports purchased over twenty years ago. I've been very happy with my choices and would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service My shoe store closed due to good location big business buying up the area and building new! At any Rate little hesitant about shopping on line. I knew the shoes I wanted. So Took the Plunge. Recieved the right shoe,Size, Color. It was a plesant to see things work out so smooth.The Shoes were exactly what I wanted and Fit Correctly. The nice thing was they had a return slip already addressed if needed. It Wasn't. Yes I will go to Rockport in the future again. I did call customer service about a error I made. They answered right away and was more the willing to help. Good Company.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only complaintless shoe for my hubby This is the only work shoe that my husband does Not Complain about! He has been buying this same shoe for more than ten years. He has tried similar shoes from other companies. Rockport Northfield in black smooth leather is perfect for him in every way, including being waterproof and meeting dress code standards.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday shoe 5th Pair and absolutely love the comfort, and fact that I can wear in almost any weather. Only recommendation is to consider a better set of shoe strings! Otherwise, don't change it.....
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of shoes This is probably the 6th pair of Northfield that I have purchased because I love the comfort and the fact that they are waterproof and have a good arch. I will continue to purchase this style in the future. THe only complaint that I have is the fact that I always purchase 10 1/2 wide and last order before this one i did not realize that one shoe was the correct size and one was regular width but marked 10 1/2 W which caused great pain on my right foot corn. I had worn them for a while before I realized it and at that point I decided I could not return them. I kept wearing them and It got to the point of discomfort that I decided I would order this pair which thank God came in correct.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Treads wear out quickly and laces are poor I've always been a big fan of Rockport shoes but I won't be purchasing again. The laces had to be replaced within two months and the soles degrade so quickly that you slip on wet smooth cement. If they could improve the soles and the laces, I'd consider purchasing again.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for many uses doesnot slip water proof Good shoe for comfort and looks good when I were my tan dockers
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy pls...the worse Soles erode starting the first use. In months the sole was flat ..no tread. Laces bad too....really the worst
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable dress casual Second pair. Most excellent comfort and durability in waterproof shoe.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations I've been a longtime fan of Rockports but have never bought a pair online. I am more than satisfied. The shoes look better than I expected. And they feel great -- which, of course, I did expect. After all, they're Rockports.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Northfield Waterproof Dress Casual Shoes First time I bought from Macys a year ago. Very comfortable shoes, a cinch to break in. At this price point, one of the best shoes around with added bonus of waterproof feature. I've been walking around with these shoes in rainy days and my feet stay dry!
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe. I have purchased this shoe previously. It is comfortable and looks good. I highly recommend purchasing this shoe.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable shoe Great support for the entire foot, and lower back!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable shoes This is my second pair. I love the fact that the are very comfortable and durable. I bought the first pair because the were waterproof. They are waterproof and the comfort and durability are an added bonus.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly shoes I bought these shoes a few months ago. Ther are so comfortable that I cannot get the off. They come in different widths, they are dressy and at the same time waterproof.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these shoes. Please don't discontinue I've been buying these shoes every six months for the past at least 10 years. The laces have gotten better in the past year. The soles seems to wear faster than before, but I haven't found a shoe more comfortable for me. Usually get the dark brown, but they were out of my size last time I ordered, so I got the light brown. Hopefully that's not a sign of them getting rid of this style.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort I rely on this brand because they offer a comfortable fit and long wear. I'm on my feet many hours a day and these shoes are not only comfortable and stylish, but they last and hold up well.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perhaps even better than last pair I had read the numerous reviews of the Northfields, shoes I had worn for 15 years and had been unable to get re-soled because of the construction of the one piece waterproofed bottoms. I have worn the shoes to court, to teach in, to walk about town, to hike alongside mountain roads, and just about everything in between. The reviews were disappointing. I couldn't believe the quality had dropped significantly. They went on sale, and I placed my order. Yes, they are constructed differently, and the design has changed, BUT the interior roominess remains, and the flexibility is unaltered, the shoes are still waterproof, and the look is perhaps even better. The toes are now squared off somewhat rather than rounded. Having waded through three local rain downpours, my feet were as dry as ever, and I'm in semitropical New Orleans where it rains in one downpour more than an entire year in most parts of the country. These are much lighter in weight than my previous pair which lasted for a decade and a half, and I do not expect to get the same amount of wear from these shoes, but so far they are amazingly comfortable, stylish, and easy on my feet, even after standing all day. I think these might actually be better than my old pair. Perhaps....
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Look I like the look of these shoes. They are comfortable except that the upper of my right shoe tends to dig into my ankle which is uncomfortable.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes have been wearing for 20 years I do mobile diagnostic medical ultrasound and in Florida it can rain at the most inconvenient times. These shoes as the boots they made just like them have been a blessing by keeping my feet dry and stylish. Great shoes and kind to my feet please don't stop making them.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, casual yet elegant! I do a lot of walking as well as subway riding. The right match for my 61 year old feet when they have to carry me around up to six miles in my daily endevours in the city.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact Replacement We bought these because they were the exact replacement of ones we bought back in 2007. Excellent value for a long lasting, stylish, comfy product.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made I've been wearing Rockport shoes for close to 30 years. I the middle of March of this year I bought a pair of Rockport waterproof Northport shoes model # K70011 size 9, medium in black. Very comfortable shoe, I put them into rotation with a few other pairs of shoes (all from Rockport) that I wear to work 5 days a week. I probably wore these Northport shoes once a week. I am shocked by how quickly they wore down and lost their comfortable feeling. Some of my other Rockport shoes have outlasted their soles, and I bring them to my local shoemaker who puts new soles and the shoes are like new all over again. However, these Northport shoes are not worth repairing as they feel like they are beyond salvation. Very disappointed for the first time in your product. I hope this is not a sign of the future with your fine company. I would not recommend these shoes to anyone,
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soles are garbage. Shoes are great. These are great looking shoes. They run on the narrow side. Very comfortable and durable. I would buy 5 pair if the soles weren't absolute garbage. You will be lucky if the soles last 1 year. The heels simply wear too easily. If they werent made of rubber, you could replace them but you cant. I owned 1 pair and wore them a lot. So I purchased 2 pair the next time, thinking they would last longer if I rotated them around. Nope. I would not buy these again.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good shoes...bad soles Wore these shoes for two overseas assignments, and soles wore so quick as to develop a hole at end of second assignment. Also, soles are very slick when wet.
Date published: 2016-07-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_northfield, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockport