Northfield

$100.00

Images

hover to zoom

Details

$100.00

Promotions

Special Offer:
30% off 2 pairs. 40% off 3 pairs with code SAVINGS Details
*Online offer valid until 11:59 PM PST 5/31/17. 30% off 2 pairs, and 40% off 3 pairs. Not all products are eligible for discount, exclusions apply. Excluded product may be purchased in order to reach promotional threshold, whereby discount would be taken on only those eligible products within the same order. Offer is not valid on the following storefronts and styles: Aravon; Dunham; Outlet; select Cobb Hill; select DresSports; Essential Details; Rockport Works; BearCove Park Mudguard, Slip-On; Bennett Lane IIII Venetian, Venetian Slip-On, Cabot Plain Toe; Jaxson collection; M7100 Prowalker; Margin, Oaklawn Park Penny; Perth; Premium Class Plaintoe Oxford; Thurston collection; Total Motion Penny Loafer, Venetian Loafer; select Total Motion Fusion; Men's truFLEX; World Tour Men's Classic; and Wyat Captoe and Wing Tip Boot. Select Cobb Hill; REVchi; Total Motion Adelyn Ballet, Catrin Plain Pump, Etenia Gore Mary-Jane, Gladiator Sandal, Hidden Wedge Crescent Cap Toe, Hidden Wedge Envelope Flat, Hidden Wedge Tied Ballet, Kalila Slingback, Kalila Pump, Melora Captoe Pump, Mid-Pump, Pointed Toe Pump, Pointed Toe Sling; and Women's truFLEX. Cannot be combined with other product promotions. Offer not valid on prior purchases or gift cards. Free Shipping applies to ground shipping only. For online purchases, enter online code at checkout. ©2017. The Rockport Company, LLC. Rockport ®

Variations

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Select Styles for Availability
Item: K70001
Add to gift registry

Product Details

Beneath its rugged exterior the Main Route Northfield hides a plethora of performance features. These plain toe men’s dress casual shoes feature Hydro-Shield® waterproof construction, waterproof leather that helps keep feet dry, and Polyeurethane Kinetic Air Circulator for underfoot cushioning and active air circulation. Whether you’re in a casual office or going for a night out on the weekend this classic pattern will take you there.

 

  • Lightweight EVA outsole helps absorb shock to help reduce foot and leg fatigue
  • Hydro-Shield® waterproofing technology with a seam sealed, waterproof insole helps keep feet dry in wet weather
Read More

You May Also Like

Product Reviews

Northfield is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 383.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable shoes This is my second pair. I love the fact that the are very comfortable and durable. I bought the first pair because the were waterproof. They are waterproof and the comfort and durability are an added bonus.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly shoes I bought these shoes a few months ago. Ther are so comfortable that I cannot get the off. They come in different widths, they are dressy and at the same time waterproof.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these shoes. Please don't discontinue I've been buying these shoes every six months for the past at least 10 years. The laces have gotten better in the past year. The soles seems to wear faster than before, but I haven't found a shoe more comfortable for me. Usually get the dark brown, but they were out of my size last time I ordered, so I got the light brown. Hopefully that's not a sign of them getting rid of this style.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort I rely on this brand because they offer a comfortable fit and long wear. I'm on my feet many hours a day and these shoes are not only comfortable and stylish, but they last and hold up well.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perhaps even better than last pair I had read the numerous reviews of the Northfields, shoes I had worn for 15 years and had been unable to get re-soled because of the construction of the one piece waterproofed bottoms. I have worn the shoes to court, to teach in, to walk about town, to hike alongside mountain roads, and just about everything in between. The reviews were disappointing. I couldn't believe the quality had dropped significantly. They went on sale, and I placed my order. Yes, they are constructed differently, and the design has changed, BUT the interior roominess remains, and the flexibility is unaltered, the shoes are still waterproof, and the look is perhaps even better. The toes are now squared off somewhat rather than rounded. Having waded through three local rain downpours, my feet were as dry as ever, and I'm in semitropical New Orleans where it rains in one downpour more than an entire year in most parts of the country. These are much lighter in weight than my previous pair which lasted for a decade and a half, and I do not expect to get the same amount of wear from these shoes, but so far they are amazingly comfortable, stylish, and easy on my feet, even after standing all day. I think these might actually be better than my old pair. Perhaps....
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Look I like the look of these shoes. They are comfortable except that the upper of my right shoe tends to dig into my ankle which is uncomfortable.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes have been wearing for 20 years I do mobile diagnostic medical ultrasound and in Florida it can rain at the most inconvenient times. These shoes as the boots they made just like them have been a blessing by keeping my feet dry and stylish. Great shoes and kind to my feet please don't stop making them.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, casual yet elegant! I do a lot of walking as well as subway riding. The right match for my 61 year old feet when they have to carry me around up to six miles in my daily endevours in the city.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact Replacement We bought these because they were the exact replacement of ones we bought back in 2007. Excellent value for a long lasting, stylish, comfy product.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made I've been wearing Rockport shoes for close to 30 years. I the middle of March of this year I bought a pair of Rockport waterproof Northport shoes model # K70011 size 9, medium in black. Very comfortable shoe, I put them into rotation with a few other pairs of shoes (all from Rockport) that I wear to work 5 days a week. I probably wore these Northport shoes once a week. I am shocked by how quickly they wore down and lost their comfortable feeling. Some of my other Rockport shoes have outlasted their soles, and I bring them to my local shoemaker who puts new soles and the shoes are like new all over again. However, these Northport shoes are not worth repairing as they feel like they are beyond salvation. Very disappointed for the first time in your product. I hope this is not a sign of the future with your fine company. I would not recommend these shoes to anyone,
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soles are garbage. Shoes are great. These are great looking shoes. They run on the narrow side. Very comfortable and durable. I would buy 5 pair if the soles weren't absolute garbage. You will be lucky if the soles last 1 year. The heels simply wear too easily. If they werent made of rubber, you could replace them but you cant. I owned 1 pair and wore them a lot. So I purchased 2 pair the next time, thinking they would last longer if I rotated them around. Nope. I would not buy these again.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good shoes...bad soles Wore these shoes for two overseas assignments, and soles wore so quick as to develop a hole at end of second assignment. Also, soles are very slick when wet.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from uncomfortable for me, but might not be for you i really like the leather and the look. clearly much better than the shoes i've had in the past. however, after a few weeks of owning them, my feet haven't really felt at home in them. I've read reviews about these being either very comfortable or too uncomfortable. I expect any shoe, really, to be uncomfortable for quite some time before it's fully broken in. these shoes were really interesting, in that the discomfort changed in stages. first, it felt too tight around the ball of each foot and now the middle of my foot feels constricted, the while my heel still seems to pop out maybe a quarter of an inch with each step. maybe it's just my feet, that these did not fit quite while, but i'll keep wearing them.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shoe ....wears well . This is the 3rd pair of this same shoe I have bought for my 44 year old son. Comfortable for every day wear in office.....
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reviews review I've been buying Northfield for years. Whether there have been modifications or not I've been satisfied with comfort and style. Of all these reviews, one truth stands out-the soles wear out and you are left with a spongy foundation while the uppers are still beautiful. But I just want to say that when you read the years of these reviews you see that no matter when the most recent purchase is made the customer thinks the shoe is different from the last pair! So no matter what year you first wear it, you will never like the next pair! And no matter what year it is, first time Northfield purchasers love their pair! There is something supernatural at work here.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same comfort as always Been wearing Rockports for years because of foot problems. I'm not on my feet all day long like others who have questioned the durability of these shoes, so that was not a concern. I can say they are are as comfortable as ever, with the same general fit I expected. The price was better than alternative sites/stores.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockport Northfield I'm on my feet all day and I thought that these shoes would be a little heavy by the end of the day, but to my amazement, they are quite comfortable. I have been purchasing Rockport shoes for several years now and I haven't had a bad shoe yet.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort and style I live in Florida and these are water proof, have worn this shoe or a close version for 10 years. Very comfortable but not a durable as past versions
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Service
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like a glove to your feet o As soon a I break them in, in barely one day after that my feet really miss them when I'm not wearing them, it's like they are hugging my feet
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort It is more than 10 years I wear Lockport shoes. I'm extremely happy with all the shoes I have had. This new pair I haven't tried yet but I don't think it'll be any different from others I've had. Service and delivery just great. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shoes do not last! I have had these shoes for less than a year and they are already ruined. I work in an office environment every day. I do not wear the shoes in a construction site or walk miles in them every day. Despite this, the soles are worn out and the shoes are unwearable. It is shame because they are very comfortable. I would not recommend these shoes.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I ordered this for my husband on 5/25/16 and received them a few days later. He has only had these shoes for about 3 weeks and the heel is already worn side ways. I don't feel they should be worn that badly in just three weeks when they cost as much as they do.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked the 1st pair I bought, so I bought another exact same pair of shoes. Very comfortable, nice looking...
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid , attractive and actually waterproof This is my second pair of Northfield model from Rockport. The sole and heel of the pair I purchased in 2001 are still in excellent condition. they are at least as comfortable as my other Rockport walking shoes and more comfortable than most other make walking shoes , yet they are not specifically walking shoes. They provide support like most hiking shoes but ease of walking like the softest pedestrian shoes. They look good with $150 worsted trousers or faded jeans with a sport coat.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this about 2-3 weeks ago, but I haven't yet worn them. That is due to the fact that for approximately 10-15 consecutive years, I have bought the same exact style Rockport shoe. That in itself is a testament to my appreciation of the shoe. When my previous pair is totally worn out, I will then switch to the new pair.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable shoes I'm very happy with my purchase. These shoes are sooooo comfortable. I Love them.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got them Second pair purchased waiting for weather to clear. Cnn't wait to wear them when the occasion arrives
Date published: 2016-05-16
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_northfield, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockport