*Offer applies to 3-5 day ground shipping and may be combined with other online promotions. Does not apply to previous purchases. Discount to be automatically applied at shipping page. Details and promotion are subject to change. ©2015. The Rockport Company, LLC. Rockport.®
The E-Mail / Password combination did not match our records. Please try again.
The E-Mail did not match our records. Please try again.
An E-Mail has been sent to your mailbox with your new password.
Sorry, the order information provided was not recognized or incorrect, please try again.

Northfield

$100.00
Item # K70012 Rockport
Color:
DK BRN

DK BRN
DK BRN
BLACK
ESPRESSO NBK
Size Chart
Women's Men's Close

Rockport Women's Sizing

Narrow: NWide: WMedium: MExtra: X

US UK EURO CM
4N --- 34N 21N
4M --- 34M 21M
4W --- 34W 21W
4XW --- 34XW 21XW
4.5N --- 34.5N 21.5N
4.5M --- 34.5M 21.5M
4.5W --- 34.5W 21.5W
4.5XW --- 34.5XW 21.5XW
5N 2.5N 35N 22N
5M 2.5M 35M 22M
5W 2.5W 35W 22W
5XW 2.5XW 35XW 22XW
5.5N 3N 36N 22.5N
5.5M 3M 36M 22.5M
5.5W 3W 36W 22.5W
5.5XW 3XW 36XW 22.5XW
6N 3.5N 36.5N 23N
6M 3.5M 36.5M 23M
6W 3.5W 36.5W 23W
6XW 3.5XW 36.5XW 23XW
6.5N 4N 37N 23.5N
6.5M 4M 37M 23.5M
6.5W 4W 37W 23.5W
6.5XW 4XW 37XW 23.5XW
7N 4.5N 37.5N 24N
7M 4.5M 37.5M 24M
7W 4.5W 37.5W 24W
7XW 4.5XW 37.5XW 24XW
7.5N 5N 38N 24.5N
7.5M 5M 38M 24.5M
7.5W 5W 38W 24.5W
7.5XW 5XW 38XW 24.5XW
8N 5.5N 38.5N 25N
8M 5.5M 38.5M 25M
8W 5.5W 38.5W 25W
8XW 5.5XW 38.5XW 25XW
8.5N 6N 39N 25.5N
8.5M 6M 39M 25.5M
8.5W 6W 39W 25.5W
8.5XW 6XW 39XW 25.5XW
9N 6.5N 40N 26N
9M 6.5M 40M 26M
9W 6.5W 40W 26W
9XW 6.5XW 40XW 26XW
9.5N 7N 41N 26.5N
9.5M 7M 41M 26.5M
9.5W 7W 41W 26.5W
9.5XW 7XW 41XW 26.5XW
10N 7.5N 42N 27N
10M 7.5M 42M 27M
10W 7.5W 42W 27W
10XW 7.5XW 42XW 27XW
10.5N --- 42.5N 27.5N
10.5M --- 42.5M 27.5M
10.5W --- 42.5W 27.5W
10.5XW --- 42.5XW 27.5XW
11N 8N 43N 28N
11M 8M 43M 28M
11W 8W 43W 28W
11XW 8XW 43XW 28XW
11.5N 9N 43.5N 28.5N
11.5M 9M 43.5M 28.5M
11.5W 9W 43.5W 28.5W
11.5XW 9XW 43.5XW 28.5XW
12N --- 44N 29N
12M --- 44M 29M
12W --- 44W 29W
12XW --- 44XW 29XW
13M --- 45M ---

Rockport Men's Sizing

Narrow: NWide: WMedium: MExtra: X

US UK EURO CM

4W

 3.5W  35W  ---
5W  4.5W  37.5W  22W
5.5W  5W  38W  23.5W
6M  5.5M  38.5M  24M
6W  5.5W  38.5W  24W
6XW  5.5XW  38.5XW  24XW
6.5M  6M  39M  24.5M
6.5W  6W  39W  24.5W
6.5XW  6XW  39XW  24.5XW
7N  6.5N  40N  25N
7M  6.5M  40M  25M
7W  6.5W  40W  25W
7XW  6.5XW  40XW  25XW
7.5N  7N  40.5N  25.5N
7.5M  7M  40.5M  25.5M
7.5W 7W   40.5W  25.5W
7.5XW  7XW  40.5XW  25.5XW
8N  7.5N  41N  26N
8M 7.5M 41M 26M
8W 7.5W 41W 26W
8XW 7.5XW 41XW 26XW
8.5N 8N 42N 26.5N
8.5M 8M 42M 26.5M
8.5W 8W 42W 26.5W
8.5XW 8XW 42XW 26.5XW
9N 8.5N 42.5N 27N
9M 8.5M 42.5M 27M
9W 8.5W 42.5W 27W
9XW 8.5XW 42.5XW 27XW
9.5N 9N 43N 27.5N
9.5M 9M 43M 27.5M
9.5W 9W 43W 27.5W
9.5XW 9XW 43XW 27.5XW
10N 9.5N 44N 28N
10M 9.5M 44M 28M
10W 9.5W 44W 28W
10XW 9.5XW 44XW 28XW
10.5N 10N 44.5N 28.5N
10.5M 10M 44.5M 28.5M
10.5W 10W 44.5W 28.5W
10.5XW 10XW 44.5XW 28.5XW
11N 10.5N 45N 29N
11M 10.5M 45M 29M
11W 10.5W 45W 29W
11XW 10.5XW 45XW 29XW
11.5N 11N 46N 29.5N
11.5M 11M 46M 29.5M
11.5W 11W 46W 29.5W
11.5XW 11XW 46XW 29.5XW
12N 11.5N 46.5N 30N
12M 11.5M 46.5M 30M
12W 11.5W 46.5W 30W
12XW 11.5XW 46.5W 30XW
12.5N 12N 47N 30.5N
12.5M 12M 47M 30.5M
12.5W 12W 47W 30.5W
12.5XW 12XW 47XW 30.5XW
13N 12.5N 47.5N 31N
13M 12.5M 47.5M 31M
13W 12.5W 47.5W 31W
13XW 12.5XW 47.5XW 31XW
14N 13.5N 49N 32N
14M 13.5M 49M 32M
14W 13.5W 49W 32W
14XW 13.5XW 49XW 32XW
15N 14.5N 50N 33N
15M 14.5M 50M 33M
15W 14.5W 50W 33W
15XW 14.5XW 50XW 33XW
16M 15.5M 51.5M 34M
16W 15.5W 51.5W 34W
16XW 15.5XW 51.5XW 34XW
17M 16.5M 53M 35M
18M 17.5M 54M

---

 

 


Select Size
Size Chart
Women's Men's Close

Rockport Women's Sizing

Narrow: NWide: WMedium: MExtra: X

US UK EURO CM
4N --- 34N 21N
4M --- 34M 21M
4W --- 34W 21W
4XW --- 34XW 21XW
4.5N --- 34.5N 21.5N
4.5M --- 34.5M 21.5M
4.5W --- 34.5W 21.5W
4.5XW --- 34.5XW 21.5XW
5N 2.5N 35N 22N
5M 2.5M 35M 22M
5W 2.5W 35W 22W
5XW 2.5XW 35XW 22XW
5.5N 3N 36N 22.5N
5.5M 3M 36M 22.5M
5.5W 3W 36W 22.5W
5.5XW 3XW 36XW 22.5XW
6N 3.5N 36.5N 23N
6M 3.5M 36.5M 23M
6W 3.5W 36.5W 23W
6XW 3.5XW 36.5XW 23XW
6.5N 4N 37N 23.5N
6.5M 4M 37M 23.5M
6.5W 4W 37W 23.5W
6.5XW 4XW 37XW 23.5XW
7N 4.5N 37.5N 24N
7M 4.5M 37.5M 24M
7W 4.5W 37.5W 24W
7XW 4.5XW 37.5XW 24XW
7.5N 5N 38N 24.5N
7.5M 5M 38M 24.5M
7.5W 5W 38W 24.5W
7.5XW 5XW 38XW 24.5XW
8N 5.5N 38.5N 25N
8M 5.5M 38.5M 25M
8W 5.5W 38.5W 25W
8XW 5.5XW 38.5XW 25XW
8.5N 6N 39N 25.5N
8.5M 6M 39M 25.5M
8.5W 6W 39W 25.5W
8.5XW 6XW 39XW 25.5XW
9N 6.5N 40N 26N
9M 6.5M 40M 26M
9W 6.5W 40W 26W
9XW 6.5XW 40XW 26XW
9.5N 7N 41N 26.5N
9.5M 7M 41M 26.5M
9.5W 7W 41W 26.5W
9.5XW 7XW 41XW 26.5XW
10N 7.5N 42N 27N
10M 7.5M 42M 27M
10W 7.5W 42W 27W
10XW 7.5XW 42XW 27XW
10.5N --- 42.5N 27.5N
10.5M --- 42.5M 27.5M
10.5W --- 42.5W 27.5W
10.5XW --- 42.5XW 27.5XW
11N 8N 43N 28N
11M 8M 43M 28M
11W 8W 43W 28W
11XW 8XW 43XW 28XW
11.5N 9N 43.5N 28.5N
11.5M 9M 43.5M 28.5M
11.5W 9W 43.5W 28.5W
11.5XW 9XW 43.5XW 28.5XW
12N --- 44N 29N
12M --- 44M 29M
12W --- 44W 29W
12XW --- 44XW 29XW
13M --- 45M ---

Rockport Men's Sizing

Narrow: NWide: WMedium: MExtra: X

US UK EURO CM

4W

 3.5W  35W  ---
5W  4.5W  37.5W  22W
5.5W  5W  38W  23.5W
6M  5.5M  38.5M  24M
6W  5.5W  38.5W  24W
6XW  5.5XW  38.5XW  24XW
6.5M  6M  39M  24.5M
6.5W  6W  39W  24.5W
6.5XW  6XW  39XW  24.5XW
7N  6.5N  40N  25N
7M  6.5M  40M  25M
7W  6.5W  40W  25W
7XW  6.5XW  40XW  25XW
7.5N  7N  40.5N  25.5N
7.5M  7M  40.5M  25.5M
7.5W 7W   40.5W  25.5W
7.5XW  7XW  40.5XW  25.5XW
8N  7.5N  41N  26N
8M 7.5M 41M 26M
8W 7.5W 41W 26W
8XW 7.5XW 41XW 26XW
8.5N 8N 42N 26.5N
8.5M 8M 42M 26.5M
8.5W 8W 42W 26.5W
8.5XW 8XW 42XW 26.5XW
9N 8.5N 42.5N 27N
9M 8.5M 42.5M 27M
9W 8.5W 42.5W 27W
9XW 8.5XW 42.5XW 27XW
9.5N 9N 43N 27.5N
9.5M 9M 43M 27.5M
9.5W 9W 43W 27.5W
9.5XW 9XW 43XW 27.5XW
10N 9.5N 44N 28N
10M 9.5M 44M 28M
10W 9.5W 44W 28W
10XW 9.5XW 44XW 28XW
10.5N 10N 44.5N 28.5N
10.5M 10M 44.5M 28.5M
10.5W 10W 44.5W 28.5W
10.5XW 10XW 44.5XW 28.5XW
11N 10.5N 45N 29N
11M 10.5M 45M 29M
11W 10.5W 45W 29W
11XW 10.5XW 45XW 29XW
11.5N 11N 46N 29.5N
11.5M 11M 46M 29.5M
11.5W 11W 46W 29.5W
11.5XW 11XW 46XW 29.5XW
12N 11.5N 46.5N 30N
12M 11.5M 46.5M 30M
12W 11.5W 46.5W 30W
12XW 11.5XW 46.5W 30XW
12.5N 12N 47N 30.5N
12.5M 12M 47M 30.5M
12.5W 12W 47W 30.5W
12.5XW 12XW 47XW 30.5XW
13N 12.5N 47.5N 31N
13M 12.5M 47.5M 31M
13W 12.5W 47.5W 31W
13XW 12.5XW 47.5XW 31XW
14N 13.5N 49N 32N
14M 13.5M 49M 32M
14W 13.5W 49W 32W
14XW 13.5XW 49XW 32XW
15N 14.5N 50N 33N
15M 14.5M 50M 33M
15W 14.5W 50W 33W
15XW 14.5XW 50XW 33XW
16M 15.5M 51.5M 34M
16W 15.5W 51.5W 34W
16XW 15.5XW 51.5XW 34XW
17M 16.5M 53M 35M
18M 17.5M 54M

---

 

 

Width:

Select Width
M
N
W
XW
Availability:
Qty:
Subtotal:
$100.00
Northfield - Men's  Dark Brown Dress Shoes Northfield - Men's  Dark Brown Dress Shoes Northfield - Men's  Dark Brown Dress Shoes Northfield - Men's  Dark Brown Dress Shoes
360 view


Highly shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact


Waterproofing substances are tanned into the leather; special seam-sealant helps keep foot dry in wet weather

Details

Beneath its rugged exterior the Main Route Northfield hides a plethora of performance features. These plain toe men’s dress casual shoes feature Hydro-Shield® waterproof construction, waterproof leather that helps keep feet dry, Polyeurethane Kinetic Air Circulator for underfoot cushioning and active air circulation, and ADIPRENE® by adidas sport technology for all-day comfort. Whether you’re in a casual office or going for a night out on the weekend this classic pattern will take you there.

 

  • Lightweight EVA outsole helps absorb shock to help reduce foot and leg fatigue
  • Hydro-Shield™ waterproofing technology with a seam sealed, waterproof insole helps keep feet dry in wet weather
  • ADIPRENE® by adidas sport technology for all day comfort with shock absorption in the heel

Technology


Highly shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact


Waterproofing substances are tanned into the leather; special seam-sealant helps keep foot dry in wet weather

Reviews

Northfield is rated 4.4846 out of 5 by 227.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable shoes I usually never buy shoes over the internet as I believe you have to try shoes on to insure they are a good fit.  However, after my first pair of Northfields, I have never had a problem buying subsequent pairs on-line because Rockports never seem to vary which I attribute to good workmanship and quality control.   I find these shoes are comfortable from the first day I put them on.  I have never had trouble like needing to "break them in".  They are "good to go" right from the box.  When we go on trips, my Rockport Northfields are often the only shoes I take along since I know I can walk as many miles as I want without a problem.   
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What happened to N width ???? I have a size 12AA foot and have a terrible time buying shoes. I have been making the Northfield work in an N width with a heel insert for at least 10 years. Now they have stopped making the N width???? You have lost an exclusive customer. It WAS a great shoe.....
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from PROS - waterproof. CONS - big, clunky & bad laces. These are my first Rockports and I got them primarily for a comfortable shoe that I could wear to work (office) and on the weekends particularly when it rains or snows when I don't want to wear leather soled dress shoes.  I have had the Northfields for about two weeks now.  As for size, I first ordered another Rockport style in a 10.5 and it was way too small so I ordered these in an 11 and they were way too big but I ended up keeping them and getting thicker socks because it was easier than returning them again (Rockport doesn't include an easy return label).  Not sure what that means for sizing but they may run large and they aren't consistent with other Rockport shoes.  As for the style, I work in an office and these are a little too big and clunky for dress shoes but they are ok in the winter and look better with jeans than dress pants.  They also have quite a large heel/sole that made me an inch taller than my other dress shoes which was a surprise and something I don't need at 6'3.   I also thought the black leather didn't look great at first, too plasticy but that might improve over time as they break in. They have decent traction in the snow and ice and so far have been waterproof.  They aren't as comfortable as I would like and I attribute that primarily to the laces.  The puffy laces just won't stay tight or tied.  First time walking more than ten steps from my car to my office, both shoes just came undone; it's a minor thing but very frustrating. Be prepared to tie them really tight, double-knot them or walk around with you laces untied all day.    Other than that, they seem like decent shoes that will last a long time so I will have to learn to like them.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as comfortable as it should be I have been wearing Rockports since the early 80s and what has kept me loyal is the fact that as soon as you try them on they are immediately comfortable. There is no "break-in" etc. Unfortunately I bought two pairs, Black and Brown of the Northfield. It rubbed/cut the back of my heal and ultimately became painful to wear. I sent the brown shoes back but am unfortunatly stuck with the black shoes since I already wore them. I had hoped they would quickly break in but no such luck. The only Rockport shoe I have ever questioned in 30 years.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shoes made for tough everday Several years ago I acquired this shoe for living and working throughout Eastern Europe and Russia. The everyday tests of weather and walking with a good mass transit system put them to the test, throughout the winter as well as fall and spring. Never had to worry about water or tough terrain. Or constantly adding polish to the surface: these shoes are made for outdoor tests in a wide range of uses. They virtually are designed to take care of themselves with little maintenance. Finally wore them out and purchased this updated version, which has some minor comfort changes that makes it even better. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was not impressed. Funny, I've always been happy with Rockports. But these were not comfortable and did not provide the support I was seeking. I ended up removing the Rockport padding and using inserts.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoe with one exception This is my favorite rockport shoe. I buy them regularly. I have noticed though that the rubber sole has been made less durable and wears out. Now I only get half the life out of them. I still buy them because of the comfort, but you can see the quality is reduced a lot compared to the older ones.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good clasic shoe that goes with everything. This is a "must-have" shoe in any man's closet! The looks of it are dressey as well as casual.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered two pair I ordered a black pair and a brown pair of this model shoe. They are both excellent for walking. I walk a few miles each day throughout the building and these shoes are vey comfortable. The black pair seem to have more padding in the top (tongue) part of the shoe which makes them even more comfortable to wear. They are both easy to maintain with a little shoe polish and brush, and the water resistant feature is an understatement. Ducks would be proud to wear this shoe! They are better than any other pair of shoes I've owned.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all year round I bought my first pair over a year ago. It is great for the winter - warm, waterproof, and wide enough to wear two pairs of socks, yet it fits well with a thin pair of socks in the summer. My feet don't sweat in them despite their being waterproof. It is very sturdy, fairly supportive, and others think it is a neat looking. The soles wear a little fast, so I used free sole to increase the wear. I recently purchased another pair for when these eventually wear out one of these years. It runs large, I ordered a half size below my regular size, and it is still very wide, but the length is right.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Satisfied! I've purchase this particular style before, and this time found as I did last, the fit and overall quality to be very good. This is a comfortable shoe, wears well without a clunky sole appearance. Shipping is fine and Rockport included prepaid return shipping label just in case. I did notice however, slight packaging wear-marks at the heel, where apparently the shoe vibrated, rubbed against the inside of the box, spot fading some of the brown polish. This is easily remedied [the packaging] and I hope that the manufacturer does so. Regarding the finish, some have remarked that it appears artificial, plastic, and for the brown color anyway, I agree. The brown does not have a warm hand crafted and finished leather look. Nevertheless for a causal dress shoe it's fine. ~M
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only work shoes I wear These are the only shoes I wear to work. I buy a new pair every year or so when the soles wear out. I"m probably on my fifth or sixth pair. They are kind of heavy and take me a week or so to break them in, but once they're broken in they're great.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shoes Rockports are the only shoe I've ever had that is a perfect fit. My last pair lasted for 15 years. I could keep wearing them, but they're beginning to look a little ragged. Love the new ones.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the shoe, but the sole wears very quickly I love these shows and have owned several pairs. My only complaint is that the sole wears out long before the rest of the shoe which has lead me to another brand/style. :-(
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shoe I work for a construction company where I need to dress for the office and client meetings but also need to be able to go to construction sites where waterproof shoes with good grip are a must. These shoes truly keep my feet dry without looking beat up and the soles grip very well. They are stylish enough that I can wear them with pants and a blazer. Other waterproof shoes I have purchased haven't always kept my feet dry or the uppers never looked the same after the first time they got wet. I have had some shoes not last 3 months. I have had these shoes up to the ankle in mud/snow more than a few times in the last month and after cleaning, they still look like they came out of the box --- and my feet never got wet. Not exactly glamorous but so far have performed flawlessly.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my second pair of these shoes. This pair is different - the toe is more square and the sole seems thicker. I like the first pair better.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sorry folks Been wearing these for eight years and sad to say the quality diminishes with each pair I buy. The heels wear out in two months, the soles feel like cardboard, and the uppers never "break in", and conform to the foot that's wearing them. At one time (when they made in Rockport Ma) a new pair of these was like walking on air. I won't be buying them again.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad News I purchased these Northfield . The souls leave black marks on the floors and I notice the carpeted area now have a black path where I walk in my office. This did not happen when the were new out of the box. I noticed this about a month of wear. Very disappointing. I thought that this issue was resolved 30 year ago?
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best casual shoe ever I first bought a pair of the Northfields about 6 years ago and have been a devoted fan every since, which includes four additional pair over the years. Northfields are the perfect weekend/casual shoe and go well with jeans and other casual slacks. In fact, I was at a major mid/high end department shoe a few months ago and overheard a customer considering the shoe with a salesperson. I couldn't help but give the customer my first person assessment of the shoe. A minute later the customer was at the register purchasing the shoe. I told him that he won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is the third pair I've purchased in 12 years. these are my everyday winter walking shoes, and when I travel internationally. during Summer months I generally wear TopSiders, but during the cold, wet winter months, i prefer these all-weather waterproof shoes. They last virtually forever, and even when i buy a replacement pair, i keep the old ones around knowing i can get a several more wearings out of them. Usually I wear them one last time, for a disagreeable task, like walking through mud, or not wanting to lug them back from a long trip. Only then do we truly take a separate path.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Re-purchase I bought the same shoe as a gift for my boyfriend a couple of years ago. He loved them so much that he wore them ALL THE TIME. I decided, after a recent foot injury, that he could use a new pair for Christmas, but was afraid these might have been discontinued (you know how that happens-- retailers want to keep their line "fresh"). I'm so glad Rockport has enough confidence in their products that they know satisfied customers will come back for their favorites. Thanks for making my Christmas shopping easy! ... And for keeping my boyfriend (and his feet) happy!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit right out of the box I purchased similar shoes from a brand headquatered in Maine. There was a note inside the box saying the shoes are designed to eventually fit the wearers feet. I closed the box and returned the shoes. I came back to Rockport and ordered similar shoes at a similar price, I was pleased that the shoes fit very well and were comfortable right out of the box. No adjustment period needed. And no note telling me to settle for something less than thoughtful design. Style, durability and comfort are why I come to Rockport. They aren't cheap, and it shows!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disapointing This was a replacement for Northfields that had worn out after many years of use. The new Northfields , however, were not comfortable & chafed the back & side of the ankles. They could use interior padding all around. I found a Rockport shoe at Macy's - the RGD BUC- which was also waterproof, but is comfortably padded. I hope that the Northfield shoes are upgraded to their former quality.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap material and very long I got this shoe after having a previous pair of Rockport shoes. My other shoes have lasted through years of wear and tear, but these were among the cheapest looking shoes I have ever seen. They felt alright, but I feared they would fall apart within a week. They were also very long for my size. They had a nice width, but had about two inches beyond the end of my toe. I returned them.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than Meets the Eye I bought these full price 4 years ago and have never regretted this. The first time it rained on these ultra comfort shoes I was concerned about water stains....did not happen. The water-proofing is excellent. The only problem I have with them as with all bucks and nubucks is trying to keep them clean. The cleaning solvent for bucks that works good has just not been invented yet. They are versatile...I wear with suits and/or jeans. I wish the nubuck form came in other colors like chocolate and black (even blue and green). I have had to purchase other company products to get the colors I want in nubucks and bucks. Havr not founf one from another company as comfortable, well-made or attractive as the Rockports. Sixty dollars for these shoes is a steal!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GREAT shoe. TERRIBLE sole made out of FOAM. This would be the perfect shoe except for a fatal flaw. It is not too formal and not too casual - that isn't an issue. The leather upper construction is excellent. It stays together well. The terrible flaw is the heel. It is made out of this ridiculous foam that wears out noticeably after even a short walk. I wish I could have a professional replace it with a Vibram sole.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoe, used to be even better I've been buying the Northfield for years. I usually buy one or two pairs per year. The shoes are light and comfortable. Pairs from the Rockport store have always been great, other than recently changing some of the materials, such as the insole covering which seems like a cheaper, more slippery material which causes a little friction. I've purchased these shoes from other places and had issues with miscut and misaligned parts; not sure why. So far have not had that experience with the Rockport store, although you do pay a bit more.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work tested! I bought these for my fathers 50th birthday. This man has worked 12 hour shifts every day but one a week for years. His feet have been hurting him so bad for so long he's simply gotten used to it. I wanted to help him so I invested in rockports. He absolutely loves them! His feet have improved significantly. These shoes have been approved by the managers 12 hour, running around the building, angry customer, impatient employees, phone ringing constantly, let's get movin' shift. If it could last his shift it could last anyone's!
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok The shoes were warm and water proof as advertised, but they backs were very stiff causing discomfort. One the things I look for in a shoe is comfort when they are first put on, they were not. Normally, when's shoe is not comfortable in the first wearing they never are. I wish I had bought a different shoe.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and simple I have purchased this shoe several time over a three year period. I have wide feet so is difficult to find the best fit. This shoe is great! I wish that the comfortable sole could withstand my weight for a longer time, after 4 months I can feel the aches in my knees come back to haunt me. That's how I've learned to gauge when to purchase the next set the quality leather upper almost never wears out. I stand and walk for about 10 hours daily everyday. I've had more expensive shoes not withstand a single month.
Date published: 2013-11-02
  • 2015-06-29T06:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_northfield, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_Rockport