Northfield

$100.00
Item # K70012 Rockport
Color:
DK BRN

DK BRN
ESPRESSO NBK
BLACK
DK BRN

Select Size
Size Chart
Women's Men's Close

Rockport Women's Sizing

Narrow: NWide: WMedium: MExtra: X

US UK EURO CM
4N --- 34N 21N
4M --- 34M 21M
4W --- 34W 21W
4XW --- 34XW 21XW
4.5N --- 34.5N 21.5N
4.5M --- 34.5M 21.5M
4.5W --- 34.5W 21.5W
4.5XW --- 34.5XW 21.5XW
5N 2.5N 35N 22N
5M 2.5M 35M 22M
5W 2.5W 35W 22W
5XW 2.5XW 35XW 22XW
5.5N 3N 36N 22.5N
5.5M 3M 36M 22.5M
5.5W 3W 36W 22.5W
5.5XW 3XW 36XW 22.5XW
6N 3.5N 36.5N 23N
6M 3.5M 36.5M 23M
6W 3.5W 36.5W 23W
6XW 3.5XW 36.5XW 23XW
6.5N 4N 37N 23.5N
6.5M 4M 37M 23.5M
6.5W 4W 37W 23.5W
6.5XW 4XW 37XW 23.5XW
7N 4.5N 37.5N 24N
7M 4.5M 37.5M 24M
7W 4.5W 37.5W 24W
7XW 4.5XW 37.5XW 24XW
7.5N 5N 38N 24.5N
7.5M 5M 38M 24.5M
7.5W 5W 38W 24.5W
7.5XW 5XW 38XW 24.5XW
8N 5.5N 38.5N 25N
8M 5.5M 38.5M 25M
8W 5.5W 38.5W 25W
8XW 5.5XW 38.5XW 25XW
8.5N 6N 39N 25.5N
8.5M 6M 39M 25.5M
8.5W 6W 39W 25.5W
8.5XW 6XW 39XW 25.5XW
9N 6.5N 40N 26N
9M 6.5M 40M 26M
9W 6.5W 40W 26W
9XW 6.5XW 40XW 26XW
9.5N 7N 41N 26.5N
9.5M 7M 41M 26.5M
9.5W 7W 41W 26.5W
9.5XW 7XW 41XW 26.5XW
10N 7.5N 42N 27N
10M 7.5M 42M 27M
10W 7.5W 42W 27W
10XW 7.5XW 42XW 27XW
10.5N --- 42.5N 27.5N
10.5M --- 42.5M 27.5M
10.5W --- 42.5W 27.5W
10.5XW --- 42.5XW 27.5XW
11N 8N 43N 28N
11M 8M 43M 28M
11W 8W 43W 28W
11XW 8XW 43XW 28XW
11.5N 9N 43.5N 28.5N
11.5M 9M 43.5M 28.5M
11.5W 9W 43.5W 28.5W
11.5XW 9XW 43.5XW 28.5XW
12N --- 44N 29N
12M --- 44M 29M
12W --- 44W 29W
12XW --- 44XW 29XW
13M --- 45M ---

Rockport Men's Sizing

Narrow: NWide: WMedium: MExtra: X

US UK EURO CM

4W

 3.5W  35W  ---
5W  4.5W  37.5W  22W
5.5W  5W  38W  23.5W
6M  5.5M  38.5M  24M
6W  5.5W  38.5W  24W
6XW  5.5XW  38.5XW  24XW
6.5M  6M  39M  24.5M
6.5W  6W  39W  24.5W
6.5XW  6XW  39XW  24.5XW
7N  6.5N  40N  25N
7M  6.5M  40M  25M
7W  6.5W  40W  25W
7XW  6.5XW  40XW  25XW
7.5N  7N  40.5N  25.5N
7.5M  7M  40.5M  25.5M
7.5W 7W   40.5W  25.5W
7.5XW  7XW  40.5XW  25.5XW
8N  7.5N  41N  26N
8M 7.5M 41M 26M
8W 7.5W 41W 26W
8XW 7.5XW 41XW 26XW
8.5N 8N 42N 26.5N
8.5M 8M 42M 26.5M
8.5W 8W 42W 26.5W
8.5XW 8XW 42XW 26.5XW
9N 8.5N 42.5N 27N
9M 8.5M 42.5M 27M
9W 8.5W 42.5W 27W
9XW 8.5XW 42.5XW 27XW
9.5N 9N 43N 27.5N
9.5M 9M 43M 27.5M
9.5W 9W 43W 27.5W
9.5XW 9XW 43XW 27.5XW
10N 9.5N 44N 28N
10M 9.5M 44M 28M
10W 9.5W 44W 28W
10XW 9.5XW 44XW 28XW
10.5N 10N 44.5N 28.5N
10.5M 10M 44.5M 28.5M
10.5W 10W 44.5W 28.5W
10.5XW 10XW 44.5XW 28.5XW
11N 10.5N 45N 29N
11M 10.5M 45M 29M
11W 10.5W 45W 29W
11XW 10.5XW 45XW 29XW
11.5N 11N 46N 29.5N
11.5M 11M 46M 29.5M
11.5W 11W 46W 29.5W
11.5XW 11XW 46XW 29.5XW
12N 11.5N 46.5N 30N
12M 11.5M 46.5M 30M
12W 11.5W 46.5W 30W
12XW 11.5XW 46.5W 30XW
12.5N 12N 47N 30.5N
12.5M 12M 47M 30.5M
12.5W 12W 47W 30.5W
12.5XW 12XW 47XW 30.5XW
13N 12.5N 47.5N 31N
13M 12.5M 47.5M 31M
13W 12.5W 47.5W 31W
13XW 12.5XW 47.5XW 31XW
14N 13.5N 49N 32N
14M 13.5M 49M 32M
14W 13.5W 49W 32W
14XW 13.5XW 49XW 32XW
15N 14.5N 50N 33N
15M 14.5M 50M 33M
15W 14.5W 50W 33W
15XW 14.5XW 50XW 33XW
16M 15.5M 51.5M 34M
16W 15.5W 51.5W 34W
16XW 15.5XW 51.5XW 34XW
17M 16.5M 53M 35M
18M 17.5M 54M

---

 

 

Width:

Select Width
M
N
W
XW
Availability:
Qty:
Subtotal:
$100.00
Northfield - Men's  Dark Brown Dress Shoes Northfield - Men's  Dark Brown Dress Shoes Northfield - Men's  Dark Brown Dress Shoes Northfield - Men's  Dark Brown Dress Shoes


Highly shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact


Waterproofing substances are tanned into the leather; special seam-sealant helps keep foot dry in wet weather

Details

Beneath its rugged exterior the Main Route Northfield hides a plethora of performance features. These plain toe men’s dress casual shoes feature Hydro-Shield® waterproof construction, waterproof leather that helps keep feet dry, Polyeurethane Kinetic Air Circulator for underfoot cushioning and active air circulation, and ADIPRENE® by adidas sport technology for all-day comfort. Whether you’re in a casual office or going for a night out on the weekend this classic pattern will take you there.

 

  • Lightweight EVA outsole helps absorb shock to help reduce foot and leg fatigue
  • Hydro-Shield™ waterproofing technology with a seam sealed, waterproof insole helps keep feet dry in wet weather
  • ADIPRENE® by adidas sport technology for all day comfort with shock absorption in the heel

Technology


Highly shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact


Waterproofing substances are tanned into the leather; special seam-sealant helps keep foot dry in wet weather

Reviews

Northfield is rated 4.5686 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from PROS - waterproof. CONS - big, clunky & bad laces. These are my first Rockports and I got them primarily for a comfortable shoe that I could wear to work (office) and on the weekends particularly when it rains or snows when I don't want to wear leather soled dress shoes.  I have had the Northfields for about two weeks now.  As for size, I first ordered another Rockport style in a 10.5 and it was way too small so I ordered these in an 11 and they were way too big but I ended up keeping them and getting thicker socks because it was easier than returning them again (Rockport doesn't include an easy return label).  Not sure what that means for sizing but they may run large and they aren't consistent with other Rockport shoes.  As for the style, I work in an office and these are a little too big and clunky for dress shoes but they are ok in the winter and look better with jeans than dress pants.  They also have quite a large heel/sole that made me an inch taller than my other dress shoes which was a surprise and something I don't need at 6'3.   I also thought the black leather didn't look great at first, too plasticy but that might improve over time as they break in. They have decent traction in the snow and ice and so far have been waterproof.  They aren't as comfortable as I would like and I attribute that primarily to the laces.  The puffy laces just won't stay tight or tied.  First time walking more than ten steps from my car to my office, both shoes just came undone; it's a minor thing but very frustrating. Be prepared to tie them really tight, double-knot them or walk around with you laces untied all day.    Other than that, they seem like decent shoes that will last a long time so I will have to learn to like them.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not fit properly Width was fine but I ordered a 10 and the shoe felt and walked like an 11. The toe was catching on the carpet as I walked. Not sure if it would of gotten better as the shoe got a slight bend but didn't want to take a chance so I returned them. I also thought that the height of the back of the shoe was about a half inch to short causing the back of my foot to ride up no matter how tight I tied the laces. Also, the laces were to short, they should be at least 3-4 inches longer so that you can grip them to pull tight.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoe with one exception This is my favorite rockport shoe. I buy them regularly. I have noticed though that the rubber sole has been made less durable and wears out. Now I only get half the life out of them. I still buy them because of the comfort, but you can see the quality is reduced a lot compared to the older ones.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shoes Rockports are the only shoe I've ever had that is a perfect fit. My last pair lasted for 15 years. I could keep wearing them, but they're beginning to look a little ragged. Love the new ones.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good clasic shoe that goes with everything. This is a "must-have" shoe in any man's closet! The looks of it are dressey as well as casual.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only work shoes I wear These are the only shoes I wear to work. I buy a new pair every year or so when the soles wear out. I"m probably on my fifth or sixth pair. They are kind of heavy and take me a week or so to break them in, but once they're broken in they're great.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my second pair of these shoes. This pair is different - the toe is more square and the sole seems thicker. I like the first pair better.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the shoe, but the sole wears very quickly I love these shows and have owned several pairs. My only complaint is that the sole wears out long before the rest of the shoe which has lead me to another brand/style. :-(
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is their best shoe! I love this style, it is very comfortable, and wears really well. I did switch from newbuck to a leather upper because I scuff my toe on occasion and you can pretty much polish out the scuff marks with leather.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as comfortable as it should be I have been wearing Rockports since the early 80s and what has kept me loyal is the fact that as soon as you try them on they are immediately comfortable. There is no "break-in" etc. Unfortunately I bought two pairs, Black and Brown of the Northfield. It rubbed/cut the back of my heal and ultimately became painful to wear. I sent the brown shoes back but am unfortunatly stuck with the black shoes since I already wore them. I had hoped they would quickly break in but no such luck. The only Rockport shoe I have ever questioned in 30 years.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap material and very long I got this shoe after having a previous pair of Rockport shoes. My other shoes have lasted through years of wear and tear, but these were among the cheapest looking shoes I have ever seen. They felt alright, but I feared they would fall apart within a week. They were also very long for my size. They had a nice width, but had about two inches beyond the end of my toe. I returned them.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok The shoes were warm and water proof as advertised, but they backs were very stiff causing discomfort. One the things I look for in a shoe is comfort when they are first put on, they were not. Normally, when's shoe is not comfortable in the first wearing they never are. I wish I had bought a different shoe.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They changed these to be too narrow So I have been buying the shoes in this "line" for a while now, maybe 10 pairs total. For some reason Rockport changes them every year, I have no idea why they need to change a style that works but... All the other changes, different sole pattern, different toe shape, different laces, pointless but I don't mind. But this Northfield version that just came out a few weeks ago ruined what has been the best thing - they have always been roomy and wide. These ones are much tighter. All other times, I get 10.5 XW and they fit right out of the box. These ones are painful in 10 minutes, it's going to take weeks to break them in, I can tell. So from someone that has bought a ton of these I have to say this will probably be the last time. I don't know why you insist on changing the shoe design over and over Rockport.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and comfortable too I am a faithful Rockport customer who has enjoyed many styles over the years, recently I have found that the "walker types" give me the best comfort and support, but was concerned about their looks with dress clothes. The Northfield is Rockport's answer to my needs. I have spent the last three days at a convention caring for responsibilities that kept me on my feet and moving for 8-10 hours a day, I wore my new Northfields and had zero issues with my feet! Thank you for one of the best pairs of shoes I have ever bought. I am glad I got both black and brown, this keeps me stylish and comfortable too!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best pair of low quarter shoes I ever owned! 7 years ago, I bought two pairs of Rockport low quarter black shoes.. I alternated wearing the pairs every week, but eventually, the soles wore out. I kept one pair and had them resoled, but it wasn't the same comfort. So I bought two new pair of the Northfield shoe (plain toe, black, shineable, perfect for the uniform). From day one, I can work a 12 hour day wearing heavy gear (vest & gunbelt) yet still my feet don't hurt! These Rockports are the most comfortably soled shoes I have ever owned! I recommended them to my colleagues every day!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered two pair I ordered a black pair and a brown pair of this model shoe. They are both excellent for walking. I walk a few miles each day throughout the building and these shoes are vey comfortable. The black pair seem to have more padding in the top (tongue) part of the shoe which makes them even more comfortable to wear. They are both easy to maintain with a little shoe polish and brush, and the water resistant feature is an understatement. Ducks would be proud to wear this shoe! They are better than any other pair of shoes I've owned.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't discontinue these shoe !!!! My second pair. The most comfortable shoes I had in a long time. I hope they don't discontinue these shoe. I will buy another pair again.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shoe I work for a construction company where I need to dress for the office and client meetings but also need to be able to go to construction sites where waterproof shoes with good grip are a must. These shoes truly keep my feet dry without looking beat up and the soles grip very well. They are stylish enough that I can wear them with pants and a blazer. Other waterproof shoes I have purchased haven't always kept my feet dry or the uppers never looked the same after the first time they got wet. I have had some shoes not last 3 months. I have had these shoes up to the ankle in mud/snow more than a few times in the last month and after cleaning, they still look like they came out of the box --- and my feet never got wet. Not exactly glamorous but so far have performed flawlessly.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase These shoes have been very comfortable. I'm a college professor and I'm standing and going places all day. I had two pairs of Bass shoes in the past two year both of which weren't nearly as comfortable and the soul split in both. Some of my of colleagues have Rockports and really enjoy them as well.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the money Bought these shoes online because stores don't carry extra wide, unfortunately. Have been wearing same shoe for years, and quality doesn't change. These are at least my fourth pair.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the style, it suit me! I like the style, it suit me!
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing says casual style better then Northfield started wearing these shoes in the mid to late 90’s and it changed the way I looked at Rockport. I had gone through multiple surgeries on my feet and the Northfield was the first pair of casual shoes that fit, felt extremely comfortable, and did not trouble my feet. I have worn them ever since and for years they were the only shoe I put on my feet. The comfort blended with style sold me on Rockport for life. Nothing says casual style better then Northfield Espresso Nubuck and a pair of jeans. I am actually wearing the shoes as I write this review.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is the third pair I've purchased in 12 years. these are my everyday winter walking shoes, and when I travel internationally. during Summer months I generally wear TopSiders, but during the cold, wet winter months, i prefer these all-weather waterproof shoes. They last virtually forever, and even when i buy a replacement pair, i keep the old ones around knowing i can get a several more wearings out of them. Usually I wear them one last time, for a disagreeable task, like walking through mud, or not wanting to lug them back from a long trip. Only then do we truly take a separate path.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is how I would design a shoe When I go shopping for anything, I have a set of requirements and specifications that I attempt to match to the item I'm buying. It is rare that I find a product that meets all of my demands. The Rockport Northfield excels on all counts. * I wanted a shoe that was reasonably lightweight. These shoes are so light, it feels like they're made of air. * I didn't want the light weight to compromise durability. My last pair held their own for years. * It goes without saying (but I'll say it anyway) that I wanted a good fit. The reason this is my second purchase is because the first pair was one of the most comfortable shoes I'd ever had, even as they neared the end of their life. * Of course I wanted a shoe that looked good. This point is highly subjective but the Northfield is exactly what I was looking for. And there were several other styles, both similar and divergent, to satisfy any need. * Finally, I wanted a reasonable price. I do expect to pay for the quality I get and these shoes are the highest quality. But I did not feel that I was paying more for the name than I was for the shoe. . The bottom line is that I found a shoe that is about as close to perfect as one I had custom designed. I have no doubt about what my next purchase will be.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shoe for the price Very comfortable. They are one of the few shoes I can wear for a long period pf time.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply fantastic These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever purchased.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product I bought a brown pair at the recommendation of my son. He loves them. Now I do too. Great fit, very comfortable and waterproof.....who knew.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rockport Northfield Good shoe - runs a little bit big, but not too much. Good arch support. Weighs a bit more than expected. Good traction. All in all I would buy again..
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and price Received these shoes as a gift and they are wonderful. Took about two days to brake them in and I'm in heaven. Wonderful feel, comfortable and an all around great looking shoe.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd time buying these. I got these again because the first pair lasted me 8 months of 5 day a week wear. They take a shine very well and the overall shoe would have lasted longer but I wore out the traction. It's a very good quality leather and I kept my old ones for wet days where I will not walk as much.
Date published: 2013-03-22