*Offer applies to 3-5 day ground shipping and may be combined with other online promotions. Does not apply to previous purchases. Discount to be automatically applied at shipping page. Details and promotion are subject to change. ©2015. The Rockport Company, LLC. Rockport.®
The E-Mail / Password combination did not match our records. Please try again.
The E-Mail did not match our records. Please try again.
An E-Mail has been sent to your mailbox with your new password.
Sorry, the order information provided was not recognized or incorrect, please try again.

Janae Pump

Item # K59702 Rockport


Select Size

Select Width
Janae Pump - Women's Dk Brown Pumps Janae Pump - Women's Dk Brown Pumps Janae Pump - Women's Dk Brown Pumps Janae Pump - Women's Dk Brown Pumps
360 view

Highly shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact

Resilient forefoot cushioning provides a responsive, dynamic push-off


The Janae Fall Collection delivers a festive set of platform heels for mornings, afternoons, and evenings.

  • Black, Nude- Napa Leather
  • Ocean, Black Lizard, Cigar- Lizard Embossed Leather
  • Leopard Pony- Hair On Cow Leopard Print 
  • Rubber sole provides a durable grip
  • Breathable Polyurethane cushioning for moisture absorbency and odor resistance
  • NanoGlide lining to reduce friction and increase abrasion resistance
  • ADIPRENE® by adidas shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact
  • ADIPRENE+® by adidas resilient forefront cushioning provides a responsive, dynamic push-off


Heel Height: 103 mm [4.05 in.]

Platform Height: 24 mm [.94 in.]


Highly shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact

Resilient forefoot cushioning provides a responsive, dynamic push-off


Janae Pump is rated 4.25 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from would be a comfortable shoe if it were true to size. If you have a high arch, beware..the top of the shoe will dig into your foot.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Sexy Classic Pump with platform! I have this shoe in two colors. I'd buy every color but they no longer come in my size.  :-(  
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love! This was my first (and so far only) pair of Rockports. Before purchasing I had tried on a couple of different pairs of Rockports and loved how they felt. I was in need of a skin tone pair of pumps (my old pair were horrible cheap Target pumps) and I got a killer deal on these so I figured they were meant-to-be! Here's my summary: They were like most every pair of heels I buy in that the first couple of wears is usually not nice to my feet. They rubbed my heels a little bit raw and dug into the tops of my toes a bit. By wear #3 they were broken in and are now the most comfortable pair of shoes I own. Again, most new heels I buy do exactly what these did except those other shoes are usually not at all comfortable. I'm pretty sure I just have sensitive skin on my feet since a new pair of flip flops will also tear up my feet. The ONLY thing I don't care for is that the fabric on the inside of the heel turn my heels black.... Other than that I have no complaints! This pair has made me not want to but any other brand of heels. They will be accompanying me on my honeymoon to NYC in October and are the only pair of heels I am bringing because they go with everything and I can actually walk for an extended amount of time in them. My next pair of Rockports will be a low black pump to replace my current pair of Calvin Klein's which I don't exactly love but get the job done.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Finally, a pair of beautiful and fashionable high heels from Rockport that do not look matronly. These shoes are comfortable, but I find they run a little tight in the toe area (not enought that you need to order a half size up if you buy the suede version). My local store offered to stretch them out if needed. I also find I do not "walk out" of them which often happens with 4 inch heels. The raisin color is gorgeous! Good job Rockport!
Date published: 2011-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and so comfy!!!! But too wide in the heel I adore these shoes, they are so pretty. I bought the grey suede. And they are literally the most comfortable heels I have ever put on. Unfortunately, I will have to return them. Very disappointing!!!! They are so wide in the heel that I can't walk 5 steps without the shoes coming off. They are so big, I checked to make sure that I somehow didn't get a "wide" width. Frankly, I wish I had so I could get a pair that fit me well. My feet are a little narrow, but I've never had this problem with medium widths. I also bought the Sasha Peep Toe (also gorgeous, but not as comfy) and they fit just fine. I had to give these shoes 5 stars, I just wish I could keep them!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy and Comfortable! I watched these shoes for about a year trying to talk myself into spending the money on them. I don't normally spend a lot on shoes for myself, unless they are flats or tennis shoes, but I love shoes and so I found these on the Rockport site and fell in love. I visited every so often and then, they went on sale. I came back a few times checking them, knowing the sale was the best price and that it was now or never and I am SO HAPPY I finally got them! I wear wide shoes and they fit great and are so comfortable! I could wear them to work and out after! Thank you Rockport for making sexy and comfortable shoes, for girls with wide widths!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I hesitated to buy these because they were pricey, but they are worth every penny. I have foot problems and thought my high heel wearing days were over, but I can wear these comfortably. The heel padding and arch support are unrivaled and Rockport has done a fantastic job of integrating great athletic shoe feel with stylish pumps. I got them in Raisin and they are gorgeous. I'm very happy with my purchase and probably am going to buy them in other colors.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The shoe runs too wide. The shoe runs too wide. I therefore could not experience the arch support and the shoe kept slipping off my foot near the heal. It seems the length was okay, but because the shoe was too wide (a medium), it wouldn't stay on my foot and I couldn't walk in them. Too bad, because they are very attractive shoes.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for an "on your feet all day" kind of job. I work in college athletics and I am constantly running around. These heels do an awesome job with keeping my feet comfortable throughout the work day. I am a 7.5 but I ended up purchasing an 8 in this style of shoe and inserting heel cushions for extra support. The 7.5 was too tight. I own the black suede and I love them, but make sure you take care of them, because they can get ruined easily. They are very versatile also! The heels are appropriate for work and also cute enough to wear out on the weekends. I own 5 pairs of Rockport heels in a variety of different styles, but these are probably my favorite. My collection continues to grow and can't wait for my next purchase!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's like monkey in the middle... I'm on this epic journey to find a pair of platform pumps that are comfortable for my wide and picky feet. So, I got a 6.5W and 7W since I'm usually one or the other. I slipped my foot in the 6.5W and I felt like it was more of a regular than a wide, but the 6.5 was too short. I figured I was safe with the 7W, but it was too long. ARGH! I tried to stuff the 7 with insoles, but still too long and I was popping out of it. The 6.5 was too short and I would be hobbling in pain after 5 minutes. Plus, it's 2012, women don't bind their feet anymore! Comfort-wise, if the 6.5 was a bit longer and wider, I think it would have been perfect! The Adidas soles really made it easier to walk and it was light weight for what it was. So, so sad to have to return them... we could have been a perfect match.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I am not a " high heel" type of gal, but when several events called for heels, I thought these to be the perfect pair. Not only were they comfortable but the platform and heel height gave it a trendy, edgy style to it! The actual nice thing about it though, ---I could walk in them, like I've been wearing heels all my life! The downside to these shoes, my heel slipped out even though it is true to size ( 51/2), I had to put heel savers in which helped. I love these shoes so much, I also got them in dove skin for the summer!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pumps I've ever owned! I cannnot say enough about how wonderful these shoes are! The materials are high quality. They fit like a glove. Normally when I wear pumps the arch doesn't feel right, these are perfect! I usually try to stay away from anything larger than a two inch heel if I'm going to be in them all day. Even with these being a higher heel, I was able to wear them all day long without any discomfort. I have received so many compliments on these, I'm planning on getting other colors too!
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like these shoes I actually bought two pairs. They feel really good underfoot, but what made these unbearable to walk in after a half hour was the fact that my heels slipped out of the shoe with every step. And I had some heel inserts in them. I will try to double up on the inserts or find thicker ones somewhere, but I don't like that I have to modify the shoe that much so it could fit. If Rockport could fix that one flaw they could give Cole Haan a true run for the money.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from walking on a cloud I got 5 of the Janae style (one is a peep toe, one is a sandal, 3 are pumps - in different colors/textures) These are comfy and stylish shoes. Sizing is bizarre - took me multiple returns to get it right. Pump 9, peep toe was 8.5, and sandal was 8! The price was great for the quality. They appear to be well-made for the price. I will see how they hold up over time. Have only worn one pair so far, but it was like walking on a cloud. I have a bunion, so it is difficult to find comfy heels. They look high fashion, but without the price tag and discomfort. 
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, comfortable pumps I have never tried 4-inch pumps before, so this is my first time. They are SO comfortable! I felt so tall and feminine. Granted, I haven't worn them outside of the house yet, but I think I will keep this pair for a long time to come. It is a bit wider than I thought, though length-wise it is perfect. So it does feel like it would fall off (but it wouldn't...not quite).
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too narrow Love the look of the shoe! However, I had too send them back. They were way to narrow in the toe area and had to order a wide width. Unfortunately the wide width were also wide in the heel so my heel kept slipping out. I put in a heel cushion and that fixed the problem and now they fit perfectly. They are extremely comfortable and easy to walk in.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too high These shoes are gorgeous, beautiful grey suede. However, they are very high. I have another pair of Rockport pumps with the same heel height description and these are higher. I might have to return them, I cannot wear heel so high. But if you don't have a problem with 4" inch heels these are gorgeous.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epitome of Style and Comfort I almost cannot believe how comfortable these 4 inch heels are. I bought these pumps in both raisin and black and am confident I'll be able to wear them all day at work. The style and beauty of the pumps are just icing on the cake! The only issue is that the wide isn't really all that wide.
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE!! What? Comfortable 4 inch heels exist?? Yes, they do, ladies!! I have been looking for a pair of awesome, stylish, comfortable heels and I finally found them! @ work, my co-workers are jealous and want them! Don't wait to look fabulous!! :)
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AHHH-Mazing shoes! These are my favorite pair of pumps! They are so comfortable and chic! I have them in purple and absolutely love the color! I can wear these all day long and no pain! i would HIGHLY recommend these gorgeous pumps!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good looking shoes Did not fit me though. I ordered it in "Wide" but it was not wide enough for my feet. My heels kept slipping out too, with each step I took. Otherwise, a very handsome pair of shoes.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Pumps! I love, love, love these pumps!!!! I got the black suede style, and they look like they are of very high quality, which someone else even commented on. These are also a very sexy pair of heels, that are ideal for work or play. The cushioning is superb and extremely comfortable! The pair that I got were pretty tight-fitting in the toe area, but I took them to a shoe repair shop in the area, and got the toe stretched out for just $7 bucks...and now they fit like a dream!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice padded insole, but tight toe area When you first put these shoes on they feel really comfortable. And for a night on the town or something they'd probably be fine. But I wear them to work where I have to stand for 7 hours a day, and after a few weeks of breaking them in they are still really tight in the toes. They too flat in the front so they squish the tops of my toes and gives my pinky a huge blister. Maybe if I get them stretched they would fit better, because these heels have so much potential.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pumps everything I expected I'm very happy with this purchase. I ordered it on line and was afraid that size would not work out right, but it did. I have a few Rockport shoes which makes it easy to select the right size. This hills are very comfortable, perfect color, soft inside. Like any new shoes I had to break them in a little bit. On day 1 and 2 they were a little too tight, but they made out of soft material, so after a week they are perfect.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy pump. Order 1/2 size up I usually wear an 8 to 8.5 M. After reading the reviews on the Janae Pump, I decided to order the cream and black in a 8 wide. The cream colored fit perfect however the black fit too narrow even in the wide and I do not have wide feet at all. I kept the cream and returned the black. I also have the blush, and taupe color Janae in 8 w and they are a good fit. The suede Sarah pump I ordered an 8.5 M.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These shoes are very cute and comfortable...with the exception of the back of the heel part on my right foot. It seems that these come up higher on my heel than other shoes, which is a good thing considering I have trouble finding shoes that don't slip off my narrow heel, but the one side diggs in and its painful. I've onky worn once, so they probably just need some stretching.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty, but not comfy Again, I am torn about Rockport shoes. They are wonderful, or like these so uncomfortable you can hardly wear them. Once again, I am critiquing negatively the upper portion's comfort. It is hard, and cuts across the ball of my foot. I see a trend for me, that most heels I have purchased from Rockport do not fight my extremely average-sized foot. Will stck to boots and sandals.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these shoes I bought two others pairs in medium (pink & brown peep toe) and they were too tight so I went one size up and put a heel cushion to prevent slipping. I do not normally wear a wide width so I tried these and they are perfect and oh so comfy. I wish they made all their shoes in a wide width as their medium width can be snug in some styles.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good to look high fashion with comfort This is a great shoe. Definitely a lot more comfortable than I thought it would be. I ordered the wide width as the regular width cut into the top of my toes when I tried it on in the store. I ordered a 8.5 and it is a little bigger than the normal 8.5 but I think the extra room is good after your feet swell during the day.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive, comfortable pump These run true to size for me. I have a wide foot, and the wide width is great. They feel like I could wear them all day, which is saying a lot!! The suede looks good, and the cushioning in these is fantastic. I did not have the heel problem as some other customers did.
Date published: 2015-09-14
  • 2015-11-23T06:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_janaepumpoutlet, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_Rockport