*Vault sale prices as marked. Selection may vary. All sales final. Sale ends 11:59pm EDT, 4/25/15 while stocks last. Clearance sale ends 11:59pm EDT, 4/25/15. 20% off discount applies to marked clearance styles only. Use coupon code at checkout to redeem discount. Free shipping applies on all ground orders ending 11:59pm EDT, 4/25/15. © 2015. The Rockport Company, LLC. Rockport®
The E-Mail / Password combination did not match our records. Please try again.
The E-Mail did not match our records. Please try again.
An E-Mail has been sent to your mailbox with your new password.
Sorry, the order information provided was not recognized or incorrect, please try again.

Janae Pump

$69.97 - $79.97
Item # K73203 Rockport

BLK SUEDE
BLK SUEDE
BLACK
BLACK SNAKE NUBUCK
DOESKIN SNAKE NUBUCK
SPARROW SNAKE NUBUCK
Size

Select Size
Width:

Select Width
M
W
Availability:
Qty:
Subtotal:
$69.97 - $79.97
Janae Pump - Women's Pumps Janae Pump - Women's Pumps Janae Pump - Women's Pumps Janae Pump - Women's Pumps
360 view


Highly shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact


Resilient forefoot cushioning provides a responsive, dynamic push-off

Details

The Janae Collection delivers a festive set of platform heels for mornings, afternoons and evenings out this summer.


  • Full grain leather that is durable and easy to clean
  • Rubber sole provides a durable grip
  • Breathable Polyurethane cushioning for moisture absorbency and odor resistance
  • NanoGlide lining to reduce friction and increase abrasion resistance

 

Heel Height: 103 mm [4.05 in.]

Platform Height: 24 mm [.94 in.]

Technology


Highly shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact


Resilient forefoot cushioning provides a responsive, dynamic push-off

Reviews

Janae Pump is rated 4.2553 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's like monkey in the middle... I'm on this epic journey to find a pair of platform pumps that are comfortable for my wide and picky feet. So, I got a 6.5W and 7W since I'm usually one or the other. I slipped my foot in the 6.5W and I felt like it was more of a regular than a wide, but the 6.5 was too short. I figured I was safe with the 7W, but it was too long. ARGH! I tried to stuff the 7 with insoles, but still too long and I was popping out of it. The 6.5 was too short and I would be hobbling in pain after 5 minutes. Plus, it's 2012, women don't bind their feet anymore! Comfort-wise, if the 6.5 was a bit longer and wider, I think it would have been perfect! The Adidas soles really made it easier to walk and it was light weight for what it was. So, so sad to have to return them... we could have been a perfect match.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE!! What? Comfortable 4 inch heels exist?? Yes, they do, ladies!! I have been looking for a pair of awesome, stylish, comfortable heels and I finally found them! @ work, my co-workers are jealous and want them! Don't wait to look fabulous!! :)
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I am not a " high heel" type of gal, but when several events called for heels, I thought these to be the perfect pair. Not only were they comfortable but the platform and heel height gave it a trendy, edgy style to it! The actual nice thing about it though, ---I could walk in them, like I've been wearing heels all my life! The downside to these shoes, my heel slipped out even though it is true to size ( 51/2), I had to put heel savers in which helped. I love these shoes so much, I also got them in dove skin for the summer!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable for a high-heeled shoe. Great shoe with a very comfortable, padded insole. The toe box is pretty narrow, even for my fairly narrow feet. I put cedar shoe stretchers in them, which helped a little, but also stretched the heel a bit. That was solved with soft heel pads. If you have wide feet, this shoe is not for you.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like these shoes I actually bought two pairs. They feel really good underfoot, but what made these unbearable to walk in after a half hour was the fact that my heels slipped out of the shoe with every step. And I had some heel inserts in them. I will try to double up on the inserts or find thicker ones somewhere, but I don't like that I have to modify the shoe that much so it could fit. If Rockport could fix that one flaw they could give Cole Haan a true run for the money.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, comfortable pumps I have never tried 4-inch pumps before, so this is my first time. They are SO comfortable! I felt so tall and feminine. Granted, I haven't worn them outside of the house yet, but I think I will keep this pair for a long time to come. It is a bit wider than I thought, though length-wise it is perfect. So it does feel like it would fall off (but it wouldn't...not quite).
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and so comfy!!!! But too wide in the heel I adore these shoes, they are so pretty. I bought the grey suede. And they are literally the most comfortable heels I have ever put on. Unfortunately, I will have to return them. Very disappointing!!!! They are so wide in the heel that I can't walk 5 steps without the shoes coming off. They are so big, I checked to make sure that I somehow didn't get a "wide" width. Frankly, I wish I had so I could get a pair that fit me well. My feet are a little narrow, but I've never had this problem with medium widths. I also bought the Sasha Peep Toe (also gorgeous, but not as comfy) and they fit just fine. I had to give these shoes 5 stars, I just wish I could keep them!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AHHH-Mazing shoes! These are my favorite pair of pumps! They are so comfortable and chic! I have them in purple and absolutely love the color! I can wear these all day long and no pain! i would HIGHLY recommend these gorgeous pumps!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pumps I've ever owned! I cannnot say enough about how wonderful these shoes are! The materials are high quality. They fit like a glove. Normally when I wear pumps the arch doesn't feel right, these are perfect! I usually try to stay away from anything larger than a two inch heel if I'm going to be in them all day. Even with these being a higher heel, I was able to wear them all day long without any discomfort. I have received so many compliments on these, I'm planning on getting other colors too!
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too high These shoes are gorgeous, beautiful grey suede. However, they are very high. I have another pair of Rockport pumps with the same heel height description and these are higher. I might have to return them, I cannot wear heel so high. But if you don't have a problem with 4" inch heels these are gorgeous.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epitome of Style and Comfort I almost cannot believe how comfortable these 4 inch heels are. I bought these pumps in both raisin and black and am confident I'll be able to wear them all day at work. The style and beauty of the pumps are just icing on the cake! The only issue is that the wide isn't really all that wide.
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good looking shoes Did not fit me though. I ordered it in "Wide" but it was not wide enough for my feet. My heels kept slipping out too, with each step I took. Otherwise, a very handsome pair of shoes.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too narrow Love the look of the shoe! However, I had too send them back. They were way to narrow in the toe area and had to order a wide width. Unfortunately the wide width were also wide in the heel so my heel kept slipping out. I put in a heel cushion and that fixed the problem and now they fit perfectly. They are extremely comfortable and easy to walk in.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn't get my foot into the shoe Beautiful shoe, but could you please make them in wide sizes? I was unable to get my foot in.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional AND Cute. These heels are really easy to walk in. They also have a lot of cushioning for the ball of your foot and toes, so they don't hurt your feet.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shoe I have these in every color (the sandals too) and I love them. Comfortable enough to grocery shop in but sexy enough for a night out on the town. I'm a shoe addict and I get just as many compliments on these as my more expensive name brand shoes.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my first pair of Rockports and I am in love! I really like the design of the school and it is simply the most comfortable heel I've ever owned. The show is a little wide and ran a bit big so I put a cushion on the back of the shoe near the heel and they fit perfectly. My only complaint would be the suede. It's not as smooth as I would have liked. The raisin color looks nice but it looks a little cheap only because the suede appears to be marked up and not smooth. I don't think I would purchase another shoe in suede but I am definitely going to buy another pair of Rockport heels. The comfort can't be beat!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy and Comfortable! I watched these shoes for about a year trying to talk myself into spending the money on them. I don't normally spend a lot on shoes for myself, unless they are flats or tennis shoes, but I love shoes and so I found these on the Rockport site and fell in love. I visited every so often and then, they went on sale. I came back a few times checking them, knowing the sale was the best price and that it was now or never and I am SO HAPPY I finally got them! I wear wide shoes and they fit great and are so comfortable! I could wear them to work and out after! Thank you Rockport for making sexy and comfortable shoes, for girls with wide widths!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One in every color! These are the most comfortable long wearing pumps I have ever owned. I bought a pair in an outlet store and loved them so much I had to find more colors! These shoes are comfortable and stay on your heel. I have always had to go down a size in heels to keep my feet in them...not so with these! True to size! I wear these EVERYDAY for 8-10 hours a day and am always on the lookout for new colors!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice padded insole, but tight toe area When you first put these shoes on they feel really comfortable. And for a night on the town or something they'd probably be fine. But I wear them to work where I have to stand for 7 hours a day, and after a few weeks of breaking them in they are still really tight in the toes. They too flat in the front so they squish the tops of my toes and gives my pinky a huge blister. Maybe if I get them stretched they would fit better, because these heels have so much potential.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love Love the Janae pump shoes I'm getting two  pairs today they are the most comfortable pumps I ever had no more drama or pain when going out dancing :)
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from walking on a cloud I got 5 of the Janae style (one is a peep toe, one is a sandal, 3 are pumps - in different colors/textures) These are comfy and stylish shoes. Sizing is bizarre - took me multiple returns to get it right. Pump 9, peep toe was 8.5, and sandal was 8! The price was great for the quality. They appear to be well-made for the price. I will see how they hold up over time. Have only worn one pair so far, but it was like walking on a cloud. I have a bunion, so it is difficult to find comfy heels. They look high fashion, but without the price tag and discomfort. 
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Pumps! I love, love, love these pumps!!!! I got the black suede style, and they look like they are of very high quality, which someone else even commented on. These are also a very sexy pair of heels, that are ideal for work or play. The cushioning is superb and extremely comfortable! The pair that I got were pretty tight-fitting in the toe area, but I took them to a shoe repair shop in the area, and got the toe stretched out for just $7 bucks...and now they fit like a dream!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Sexy Classic Pump with platform! I have this shoe in two colors. I'd buy every color but they no longer come in my size.  :-(  
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love! This was my first (and so far only) pair of Rockports. Before purchasing I had tried on a couple of different pairs of Rockports and loved how they felt. I was in need of a skin tone pair of pumps (my old pair were horrible cheap Target pumps) and I got a killer deal on these so I figured they were meant-to-be! Here's my summary: They were like most every pair of heels I buy in that the first couple of wears is usually not nice to my feet. They rubbed my heels a little bit raw and dug into the tops of my toes a bit. By wear #3 they were broken in and are now the most comfortable pair of shoes I own. Again, most new heels I buy do exactly what these did except those other shoes are usually not at all comfortable. I'm pretty sure I just have sensitive skin on my feet since a new pair of flip flops will also tear up my feet. The ONLY thing I don't care for is that the fabric on the inside of the heel turn my heels black.... Other than that I have no complaints! This pair has made me not want to but any other brand of heels. They will be accompanying me on my honeymoon to NYC in October and are the only pair of heels I am bringing because they go with everything and I can actually walk for an extended amount of time in them. My next pair of Rockports will be a low black pump to replace my current pair of Calvin Klein's which I don't exactly love but get the job done.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty, but not comfy Again, I am torn about Rockport shoes. They are wonderful, or like these so uncomfortable you can hardly wear them. Once again, I am critiquing negatively the upper portion's comfort. It is hard, and cuts across the ball of my foot. I see a trend for me, that most heels I have purchased from Rockport do not fight my extremely average-sized foot. Will stck to boots and sandals.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these shoes I bought two others pairs in medium (pink & brown peep toe) and they were too tight so I went one size up and put a heel cushion to prevent slipping. I do not normally wear a wide width so I tried these and they are perfect and oh so comfy. I wish they made all their shoes in a wide width as their medium width can be snug in some styles.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shoes! XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXCCCCCCCCCCCCVVVVVVVVVV
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These shoes are very cute and comfortable...with the exception of the back of the heel part on my right foot. It seems that these come up higher on my heel than other shoes, which is a good thing considering I have trouble finding shoes that don't slip off my narrow heel, but the one side diggs in and its painful. I've onky worn once, so they probably just need some stretching.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from runs large Nice style but suprisingly not comfortable and no support.
Date published: 2013-06-14
  • 2015-04-25T06:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_janaepump, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_Rockport