Online offer valid until 11:59 PM EDT 9/7/15. 25% off discount applies to marked Sale and Clearance product only. Offer not valid on prior purchases. Enter code at checkout. © 2015. The Rockport Company, LLC. Rockport ®.
The E-Mail / Password combination did not match our records. Please try again.
The E-Mail did not match our records. Please try again.
An E-Mail has been sent to your mailbox with your new password.
Sorry, the order information provided was not recognized or incorrect, please try again.

DresSports truWALK Wingtip

$140.00
$89.97
Item #
Color:
null

null
Size

Select Size
Width:

Select Width
Availability:
Qty:
Subtotal:
$140.00
$89.97
DresSports truWALK Wingtip, , medium DresSports truWALK Wingtip, , medium DresSports truWALK Wingtip, , medium DresSports truWALK Wingtip, , medium
360 view


Highly shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact


Architecture provides a natural full range of foot motion, from shock absorption at heel strike to forefoot flexibility at push off

Details

We’ve created a collection ready to go anywhere so you can enjoy the unexpected. The DresSports truWALK Wingtip adapts to your ever-changing life with intuitive form and function. ADIPRENE® by adidas cushioning, truWALK architecture and geoFIT will help you stay light on your feet while you navigate life’s turns in style. We call it truWALK and only Rockport’s got it.

 

  • ADIPRENE® by adidas shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact
  • Full grain leather is easy to clean and maintain to extend product life
  • Moisture wicking lining helps keep feet dry
  • Breathable Polyurethane cushioning for moisture absorbency and odor resistance
  • EVA helps provide lightweight shock absorption to reduce foot and leg fatigue

Technology


Highly shock-absorbent cushioning protects the heel at impact


Architecture provides a natural full range of foot motion, from shock absorption at heel strike to forefoot flexibility at push off

Reviews

DresSports truWALK Wingtip is rated 3.8704 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Walking Shoes for Work I have been searching for a great pair of walking shoes that I could wear at work. These shoes are dressy and stylish enough to pass for regular work shoes but give you the added comfort and support that your feet need for walking. I overlooked Rockports as a potential shoe because I thought they were "old man" shoes but I wish that I had tried a pair of TruWalks years ago...my feet would have appreciated it. I am really loving the shoes and expect to purchase another pair in the future!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst shoes I aver had They really need to worry about quality. I got worn shoes with damages. And there was some dark spot on top. Shame.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap appearance. I have purchased many Rockport shoes over the years but have found the quality and styling has dramatically dropped recently. I am returning the shoes and unless things change will not be buying Rockports any more.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb, met my requirements, including price. Looks great, very comfortable, and a good investment.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SHOES WERE DEFECTIVE i HAVE BEEN USING ROCKPORT SHOES FOR OVER 15 YEARS. THE PAST TWO ORDERS HAVE BEEN DISSAPOINTING. THE FIST ONE I RECEIVED AN INCORRECT ORDER (A PAIR OF LADIES SHOES) THE SECOND ORDER, THE LEFT SHOE WAS DEFECTIVE AROUND THE LACES. ( I COULD NOT EVEN PUT IT ON BECASUE THE SHOE LACES WERE SIGNIFICANTLY HIGHER AROUND THE TOP COMPARED TO THE RIGHT SHOE.)
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Truwalk I tend to walk on the outer sides of my feet. My wife calls it the "clown walk". Every pair of shoes I've ever bought have worn down at that part of the shoe and it costs too much to have the re-heeled. The way the bottoms of the Truwalk shoes are made I can never wear them out! Amazing.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Shoe Fits I have been loyal to Rockport Dress Sports for the last five years or so, and have never been disappointed. These are some of the most comfortable shoes out there - I feel almost as comfortable running in these shoes (if running late to a meeting), than running in my tennis shoes!!!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its looks good and comfortable I bought this shoes for public transit and walk. I usually put on this shoes on casual suit and its looks good and very comfortable. I always satisfy Rockport Shoes.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pain Free I work in sales and I am on my feet and on the move all the time. I tend to dig my heels in when I walk and my shows wear quickly on the heels. The shape ( curve ) of the true walk heel makes my foot more stable and wears better. I have had several pairs of Rockport shoes and I keep coming back to them. I tried a pair of ecco's and they are good shoes but not as good as the Rockport. I use to have a lot of foot pain before I started wearing Rockport . Now I am pain free !!!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible design I've been buying Dressports for years and this version is the worst design I've ever walked in. It's all because of the TRUWALK design. Whoever designed this obviously never actually walked in these shoes. Its ackward to stand and ackward to walk in and caused a dull pain in my leg. Thankfully Rockport also offers the Buisness Lite version which is more comparable to the Dressports I've been buying over the last 15 years. I recommend NOT buying and TRUWALK shoes.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped me to perform on the job I have had these shoes in Black tan and Burgundy for a year now. They are like slippers, I have nerve damage in my feet and can not wear just anything, even sneakers hurt after a few hours. I can wear these shoes all day and not be in a hurry to get them off at night. Standing, walking and driving they are Excellent, the best dress shoe ever in my life. I just ordered 4 more pair, the suede for weekends. DO NOT STOP MAKING THE SHOE!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable right out of the box. Read a review brfore buying that said the shoes have changed over the past couple of years and are now longer and narrower. It recommended ordering a half size smaller and get them in wide. I did and the shoes fit like a glove just like the ones I was replacing after six years. No break in time needed. I work on hard floors and am on my feet all day long. These shoes are as comfortable as my favorite pair of tennis shoes.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoe but not so great in cordovan I bought these in black, dark tan and cordovan and would've given these 5 stars because they are nice looking, very light and very comfortable (and cant beat the on-sale low price) but I really didnt like the look or feel of the shoe in cordovan at all--it looked sort of cheap and synthetic, didnt look like leather at all--was very hard/rigid to the touch and felt the same (stiff) when I put it on--returned those, but love the black and dark tan-soft, immediately comfortable and I especially like the profile and top view (and feel) of the sole.....its more dress/business looking with a slight sheen/polished look......compared to the older Dressports, whose sole is very soft and comfortable but has a totally matte/flat/gray finish, looks like rubber (I guess it is), looks much more down-market/casual than the new ones--I like the look of these newer models much better (dont know how new they actually are, but they look better than those of several years ago)
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, classic-look dress show; goofy sole design Nice to be able to find traditional looking dress shoes in wide widths, at a reasonable price. Some of the other dress Oxfords have squared-off toes that are not what I would expect in a wingtip. Despite being listed as "extra-wide", these are no wider than some others' "wide". (For instance, the XW fit is about the same as K62742 Business Lite Wingtip in a regular W, but that one has a squared-off toe. And the K69912 Almartin XW seems narrower still.) Unfortunately the sole has a goofy, rounded-off heel, right where I usually wear out heels. So it's like starting off with a heel near the end of its life. I always add plastic heel plates to my shoes to make them last longer, but the rounded heel makes attaching them difficult. Hopefully, no one will look down too closely, since the worn-down heel kills much of the dressy look. I realize this is designed for walking comfort, but I have other casual Rockports with traditionally shaped heels that are great for walking. Big mistake!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too small ordered my usual 10 1/2 size medium but these were much too constricting. we are sending these back to get a larger size which I am fairly confident will be ok but this reinforces what Ive told my wife that I am skeptical to buy any shoes frpm any website because of type and size variability.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been a Rockport user for more than ten years and am always pleased with the fit in their shoes.  I have noticed quality falling the past few years, my shoes used to last 9-12 mos but now they only last 3-6 mos, I was very disappointed when a shoestring broke in the 2nd week of use.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A heck of a shoe. Again, a great shoe.  I had bought the cordovan shoes before I bought these, so I knew exactly what size and what to expect from these shoes. They are light, comfortable, and stylish; but what wingtip is not stylish. I have already recommended this shoe, and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Narrow I bought the shoes online a few weeks ago and when I received the shoes wore much narrower than other shoes. I sent them back an went to the show store and bought a different style shoe. Other than the sizing, I have no further comments, good or bad
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable but narrow, extra-wide feels like regu I have wide feet & spend a lot of time on my feet at work. I order 9 Extra Wide & they are still a little tight in the width so they are more narrow than other Rockports I have had. They still are very comfortable.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable After a lot of research, I decided on this shoe and I must say it has not let me down. They are very comfortable. I would appreciate if Rockport would have more style and size in DresSports
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I cant fairly judge the shoe because it did not fit. The shoe is labeled with my correct size but it is a half size too small. Same with the width, labeled W, but it is a regular width.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TOO TIGHT I AN A ROCKPORT FAN, I ONLY USE THIS BRAND, AND THESE SHOES HAVE A BEAUTIFUL STYLE, BUT EVEN THE IN WIDE SIZE,THEY ARE TOO TIGHT. WILL BE BETTER TO ORDER IN SIZE EXTRA WIDE.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought these for work and I needed something that would be comfortable after even after being on my feet for 10 hours and they def did the job. Thanks Rockport
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arch support structured oddly The arch support first before heal does not stretch across the width od the shoe. I have experienced unsteadiness and seem to have less ankle Support.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pair of shoe I ever bought I have bad knee's and feet and with these shoes my pain in extremey reduced. I have four pair in differnent color and styles and they are the best!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dissatisfied I have worn Rockport wingtips for many years. I used to love these shoes and have always worn 9m. The pair I bought on-line is very uncomfortable.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lawguy Shoes fit very well, but came with scuff marks, and what looked like bad gluing between the upper and the sole. I returned them.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i bought these a month ago and are very unhappy with them they are not as comfortable as my other shoes and i only buy Rockport
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typical great Rockport quality First time I put them on they were comfortable to wear all day. It's what I have come to expect from Rockport.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped foot pain Was having discomfort in my previous dress shoes.  Noticed an improvement in comfort almost immediately.
Date published: 2014-04-04
  • 2015-08-26T06:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_drspwingtip, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_Rockport